Scheirlinckx finally wins

Thu, 07 Apr 18:22:00 2011

Bert Scheirlinckx took his first win in nine years when he clinched victory at the Grand Prix Pino Cerami day race in the Hainaut, Belgium.

- 0

The 36-year-old Belgian, whose last victory came in the second stage at the 2002 Tour of Japan, sprinted to first place after a 199km ride, beating Marco Marcato of Vacansoleil.

Another Belgian, Ben Hermans of Radioshack, was third.

Top 10:

1. Bert Scheirlinckx (Landbouwkrediet)

2. Marco Marcato (Vacansoleil)

3. Ben Hermans (Radio Shack)

4. Anthony Delaplace (Saur-Sojasun)

5. Alessandro Donati (Acqua & Sapone)

6. Giovanni Visconti (Farnese Vini)

7. Romain Feillu (Vacansoleil)

8. Ruggero Marzoli (Aqua & Sapone)

9.  James Vanlandschoot (Verandas Willems)

10. Bert de Waele (Landbouwkrediet)


Not already a Yahoo! user ? to get a free Yahoo! Account