Vuelta a Espaņa - Van den Broeck heads Omega line-up

Thu, 11 Aug 10:12:00 2011

Juergen van den Broeck will lead the Omega Pharma-Lotto team at this year's Vuelta a Espana.

Vuelta a Espaņa - Van den Broeck selected

The Belgian rider finished fifth in the 2010 Tour de France and was hopeful of mounting a challenge for this year's title before being forced to abandon the race after a crash which left him with broken ribs and a shoulder fracture.

The Belgian team include six riders from the country, along with Australia's Adam Hansen, Spain's Vicente Reynes and Sebastian Lang of Germany.

This year's Vuelta takes place between August 20-September 11.

Omega Pharma-Lotto team

Jan Bakelants

Francis de Greef

Gert Dockx

Adam Hansen

Olivier Kaisen

Sebastian Lang

Vicente Reynes

Juergen van de Walle

Juergen van den Broeck


Not already a Yahoo! user ? to get a free Yahoo! Account