Perez claims GP Llodio

Sat, 23 Apr 20:03:00 2011

Spaniard Santiago Perez (Barbot-Efapel) won the GP Llodio by four seconds from the chasing group.

- 0

Daniel Ratto (Geox-TMC) and Marcos Garcia (KTM Murcia) led the 10-man pack which was 13 seconds clear of the next group.

The leading group broke away on the Alto de Garate, the final climb which begins five kilometres from the finish of the hilly Basque race.

And Perez escaped late on to claim the win.


Not already a Yahoo! user ? to get a free Yahoo! Account