Perhaps the one thing that's even better than that is when the goalkeeper then scores a header of such exquisite beauty you, the mere onlooker, could weep.
Athletic Bilbao's Gorka Iraizoz - the man scoring that exceptional goal there - is more likely to be weeping now, though - because Malaga clung on to their 1-0 lead after his effort was ruled out.
Why? Well, nobody seems to know.
Unless there is something we've missed, that is an bizarre decision
— Sid Lowe (@sidlowe) August 23, 2014
Presumably referee Antonio Miguel Mateu Lahoz does, so we'll have to wait for him to enlighten us.
In the meantime, let's continue watching that hypnotic clip and scan the entire scene frantically to see anything at all wrong with that goal.
- Sports & Recreation
- Gorka Iraizoz