The 2024 Oscar Nominations Are Here

With Awards Season in full swing, The Oscars are next up on the docket. Oppenheimer and Poor Things lead the charge, scoring 13 and 11 nominations, respectively. Killers of the Flower Moon nabs 10 noms, with Barbie in fourth place with eight.

See the full list of nominees listed below.

Best Picture
American Fiction – Ben LeClair, Nikos Karamigios, Cord Jefferson and Jermaine Johnson, producers
Anatomy of a Fall – Marie-Ange Luciani and David Thion, producers
Barbie – David Heyman, Margot Robbie, Tom Ackerley and Robbie Brenner, producers
The Holdovers – Mark Johnson, producer
Killers of the Flower Moon – Dan Friedkin, Bradley Thomas, Martin Scorsese and Daniel Lupi, producers
Maestro – Bradley Cooper, Steven Spielberg, Fred Berner, Amy Durning and Kristie Macosko Krieger, producers
Oppenheimer – Emma Thomas, Charles Roven and Christopher Nolan, producers
Past Lives – David Hinojosa, Christine Vachon and Pamela Koffler, producers
Poor Things – Ed Guiney, Andrew Lowe, Yorgos Lanthimos and Emma Stone, producers
The Zone of Interest – James Wilson, producer

Best Director
Justine Triet — Anatomy of a Fall
Martin Scorsese — Killers of the Flower Moon
Christopher Nolan — Oppenheimer
Yorgos Lanthimos — Poor Things
Jonathan Glazer — The Zone of Interest

Actor in a Leading Role
Bradley Cooper — Maestro
Colman Domingo — Rustin
Paul Giamatti — The Holdovers
Cillian Murphy — Oppenheimer
Jeffrey Wright — American Fiction

Actress in a Leading Role
Annette Bening — Nyad
Lily Gladstone — Killers of the Flower Moon
Sandra Hüller — Anatomy of a Fall
Carey Mulligan — Maestro
Emma Stone — Poor Things

Actor in a Supporting Role
Sterling K. Brown — American Fiction
Robert De Niro – Killers of the Flower Moon
Robert Downey Jr. — Oppenheimer
Ryan Gosling — Barbie
Mark Ruffalo — Poor Things

Actress in a Supporting Role
Emily Blunt — Oppenheimer
Danielle Brooks — The Color Purple
America Ferrera – Barbie
Jodie Foster — Nyad
Da’Vine Joy Randolph — The Holdovers

Adapted Screenplay
American Fiction – written for the screen by Cord Jefferson
Barbie – written by Greta Gerwig and Noah Baumbach
Oppenheimer – written for the screen by Christopher Nolan
Poor Things – screenplay by Tony McNamara
The Zone of Interest – written by Jonathan Glazer

Original Screenplay
Anatomy of a Fall – screenplay by Justine Triet and Arthur Harari
The Holdovers – written by David Hemingson
Maestro – written by Bradley Cooper and Josh Singer
May December – screenplay by Samy Burch; story by Samy Burch and Alex Mechanik
Past Lives – written by Celine Song

El Conde – Edward Lachman
Killers of the Flower Moon – Rodrigo Prieto
Maestro – Matthew Libatique
Oppenheimer – Hoyte van Hoytema
Poor Things – Robbie Ryan

Original Song
“The Fire Inside” from Flamin’ Hot – music and lyric by Diane Warren
“I’m Just Ken” from Barbie – music and lyric by Mark Ronson and Andrew Wyatt
“It Never Went Away” from American Symphony – music and lyric by Jon Batiste and Dan Wilson
“Wahzhazhe (A Song For My People)” from Killers of the Flower Moon – music and lyric by Scott George
“What Was I Made For?” from Barbie – music and lyric by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell

Costume Design
Barbie – Jacqueline Durran
Killers of the Flower Moon – Jacqueline West
Napoleon – Janty Yates and Dave Crossman
Oppenheimer – Ellen Mirojnick
Poor Things – Holly Waddington

The Creator – Ian Voigt, Erik Aadahl, Ethan Van der Ryn, Tom Ozanich and Dean Zupancic
Maestro – Steven A. Morrow, Richard King, Jason Ruder, Tom Ozanich and Dean Zupancic
Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One – Chris Munro, James H. Mather, Chris Burdon and Mark Taylor
Oppenheimer – Willie Burton, Richard King, Gary A. Rizzo and Kevin O’Connell
The Zone of Interest – Tarn Willers and Johnnie Burn

Original Score
American Fiction – Laura Karpman
Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny – John Williams
Killers of the Flower Moon – Robbie Robertson
Oppenheimer – Ludwig Göransson
Poor Things – Jerskin Fendrix

Live Action Short Film
The After – Misan Harriman and Nicky Bentham
Invincible – Vincent René-Lortie and Samuel Caron
Knight of Fortune – Lasse Lyskjær Noer and Christian Norlyk
Red, White and Blue – Nazrin Choudhury and Sara McFarlane
The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar – Wes Anderson and Steven Rales

Animated Short Film
Letter to a Pig – Tal Kantor and Amit R. Gicelter
Ninety-Five Senses – Jerusha Hess and Jared Hess
Our Uniform – Yegane Moghaddam
Pachyderme – Stéphanie Clément and Marc Rius
War Is Over! Inspired by the Music of John & Yoko – Dave Mullins and Brad Booker

Documentary Feature Film
Bobi Wine: The People’s President – Moses Bwayo, Christopher Sharp and John Battsek
The Eternal Memory
Four Daughters – Kaouther Ben Hania and Nadim Cheikhrouha
To Kill a Tiger – Nisha Pahuja, Cornelia Principe and David Oppenheim
20 Days in Mariupol – Mstyslav Chernov, Michelle Mizner and Raney Aronson-Rath

Documentary Short Film
The ABCs of Book Banning – Sheila Nevins and Trish Adlesic
The Barber of Little Rock – John Hoffman and Christine Turner
Island in Between – S. Leo Chiang and Jean Tsien
The Last Repair Shop – Ben Proudfoot and Kris Bowers
Nǎi Nai & Wài Pó – Sean Wang and Sam Davis

International Feature Film
Io Capitano (Italy)
Perfect Days (Japan)
Society of the Snow (Spain)
The Teachers’ Lounge (Germany)
The Zone of Interest (United Kingdom)

Animated Feature Film
The Boy and the Heron – Hayao Miyazaki and Toshio Suzuki
Elemental – Peter Sohn and Denise Ream
Nimona – Nick Bruno, Troy Quane, Karen Ryan and Julie Zackary
Robot Dreams – Pablo Berger, Ibon Cormenzana, Ignasi Estapé and Sandra Tapia Díaz
Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse – Kemp Powers, Justin K. Thompson, Phil Lord, Christopher Miller and Amy Pascal

Makeup and Hairstyling
Golda – Karen Hartley Thomas, Suzi Battersby and Ashra Kelly-Blue
Maestro – Kazu Hiro, Kay Georgiou and Lori McCoy-Bell
Oppenheimer – Luisa Abel
Poor Things – Nadia Stacey, Mark Coulier and Josh Weston
Society of the Snow – Ana López-Puigcerver, David Martí and Montse Ribé

Production Design
Barbie – production design: Sarah Greenwood; set decoration: Katie Spencer
Killers of the Flower Moon – production design: Jack Fisk; set decoration: Adam Willis
Napoleon – production design: Arthur Max; set decoration: Elli Griff
Oppenheimer – production design: Ruth De Jong; set decoration: Claire Kaufman
Poor Things – production design: James Price and Shona Heath; set decoration: Zsuzsa Mihalek

Film Editing
Anatomy of a Fall – Laurent Sénéchal
The Holdovers – Kevin Tent
Killers of the Flower Moon – Thelma Schoonmaker
Oppenheimer – Jennifer Lame
Poor Things – Yorgos Mavropsaridis

Visual Effects
The Creator – Jay Cooper, Ian Comley, Andrew Roberts and Neil Corbould
Godzilla Minus One – Takashi Yamazaki, Kiyoko Shibuya, Masaki Takahashi and Tatsuji Nojima
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 – Stephane Ceretti, Alexis Wajsbrot, Guy Williams and Theo Bialek
Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One – Alex Wuttke, Simone Coco, Jeff Sutherland and Neil Corbould
Napoleon – Charley Henley, Luc-Ewen Martin-Fenouillet, Simone Coco and Neil Corbould

The 96th annual Academy Awards, hosted by Jimmy Kimmel for the fourth time around, are set to go down on Sunday, March 10 at Hollywood's Dolby Theater. The awards will be streamed live on ABC.