Here are all 32 teams to qualify for the 2014 World Cup

Ben Blake
Here are all 32 teams to qualify for the 2014 World Cup
Here are all 32 teams to qualify for the 2014 World Cup

In the early hours of this morning, Uruguay became the 32nd and final team to book their place at next year’s World Cup finals in Brazil.

While Ibrahimovic and Sweden miss out thanks to the brilliance of Cristiano Ronaldo, the heavyweights (including all eight past winners) will be there. Each country is listed in order of FIFA ranking in its respective confederation.

Credit: Mike Egerton/EMPICS Sport

Spain (holders) Group winners

Germany Group winners

Belgium Group winners

Switzerland Group winners

Netherlands Group winners

Italy Group winners

England Group winners

Portugal Play-off win over Sweden

Greece Play-off win over Romania

Bosnia & Herzegovina Group winners

Croatia Play-off win over Iceland

Russia Group winners

France Play-off win over Ukraine

CONMEBOL (South America)

Credit: Victor Caivano/AP/Press Association Images

Brazil Hosts

Argentina First

Colombia Second

Uruguay Play-off win over Jordan

Chile Third

Ecuador Fourth

CONCACAF (The Americas)

Credit: Joe Giddens/EMPICS Sport

USA Round Four winners

Mexico Play-off win over New Zealand

Costa Rica Round Four runners-up

Honduras Round Four third place

CAF (Africa)

Credit: Abdeljalil Bounhar/AP/Press Association Images

Ivory Coast Third round win over Senegal

Ghana Third round win over Egypt

Algeria Third round win over Burkina Faso

Nigeria Third round win over Ethiopia

Cameroon Third round win over Tunisia

AFC (Asia)

Credit: Sergei Grits/AP/Press Association Images

Japan Group winners

Iran Group winners

South Korea Group runners-up

Australia Group runners-up

The draw for the groups will be made in Brazil on 6 December and there are 202 days until the finals start on 12 June.

Wes Brown was sent off today for this innocuous challenge

VIDEO: Olivier Giroud gives Arsenal the lead following goalkeeping howler

What to read next