Bangladesh Cricket Board Announces Schedule For The Upcoming Five-Match T20I Series Against New Zealand

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
·3-min read
In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
Bangladesh vs New Zealand
Bangladesh vs New Zealand

The Bangladesh cricket board has announced the most awaited schedule for the upcoming New Zealand series at home and it is going to be a belter of a contest between the two teams. The Kiwis last played an international game in the World Test Championship final where they won the trophy and this will be the first assignment for them after that.

On the other hand, the hosts Bangladesh are coming off a first-ever bilateral series win against Australia in any format and they will be riding high on confidence after a 4-1 series win. They have packed their bowling attack with spinners and the wickets are helping them a lot too. It will be interesting to see if the wickets have changed a little as the games have been low-scoring and difficult to bat on.

Bangladesh vs Australia 2021
Bangladesh vs Australia 2021 (Image Credit: Twitter)

Schedule For Bangladesh vs New Zealand T20I Series

The schedule has been announced for the upcoming New Zealand five-match T20 international series by the Bangladesh cricket board and the first game is set to get underway on September 1. The series will come to an end on September 10 with the second, third, and fourth games played on September 3, 5, and 8 respectively.

All matches will be held in Dhaka at the Sher-e-Bangla national stadium. New Zealand is scheduled to play a three-match ODI series and a five-match T20I series against Pakistan after the Bangladesh tour as preparation for the upcoming T20 World Cup.

New Zealand vs Bangladesh T20I
Bangladesh vs New Zealand, Image Credit: Twitter

New Zealand Squads For The Upcoming Series And The T20 World Cup

New Zealand have announced their squads for both the Bangladesh and Pakistan series and also for the T20 World Cup. Tom Latham will be leading New Zealand for Bangladesh and the Pakistan series while Kane Williamson will be back as the leader for the T20 World cup 2021.

Squad for Bangladesh T20Is and Pakistan ODIs: Tom Latham (capt, wk), Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wk), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry (ODI only), Scott Kuggeleijn, Cole McConchie, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Ben Sears (T20 only), Blair Tickner, Will Young.

Squad for Pakistan T20Is: Tom Latham (capt, wk), Finn Allen, Todd Astle, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wk), Mark Chapman, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Ajaz Patel, Ish Sodhi, Ben Sears, Blair Tickner, Will Young.

New Zealand squad for T20 World Cup 2021: Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Adam Milne (injury cover).

Tom Latham
Tom Latham (Image Credit: Getty)

New Zealand is placed in Group B for the league stages alongside India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh.

Read Also – Dinesh Karthik Puts His Money On Rohit Sharma And Varun Chakravarthy To Be The Top Performers In ICC T20 World Cup

The post Bangladesh Cricket Board Announces Schedule For The Upcoming Five-Match T20I Series Against New Zealand appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting