BCCI announces quarter-final draw for the Star Sports Ranji Trophy 2013-14

Mumbai, Jan.2 (ANI): The Board of Control fro Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday announced the quarter-final draw for the Star Sports Ranji Trophy 2013-14, to be played from January 8 to 12, 2014. It is as follows:

1. Mumbai v Maharashtra - Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai (to be telecast live)

2. Bengal v Railways - Eden Gardens, Kolkata

3. Karnataka v Uttar Pradesh - M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

4. Punjab v J and K - Motibaug, Baroda

The BCCI statement further revealed that the semi-finals will be played from January 18 to 22, 2014.

The winners of games 1 and 2 will play the semi-final at the Holkar Stadium, Indore. The winners of games 3 and 4 will play the semi-final at the PCA Stadium, Mohali.

The Mohali semi-final will be telecast live.

Mr. Dennis Smith of South Africa will be one of the field umpires in the quarter-final between Mumbai and Maharashtra, and the semi-final at Indore. He will be travelling to India as part of the Umpire Exchange Programme between the BCCI and CSA, BCCI's Honorary Secretary Sanjay Patel said in a statement.

The Ranji Trophy Final will be played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad, from January 29 to February 2, 2014, Patel said.(ANI)

What to read next

By using Yahoo you agree that Yahoo and partners may use Cookies for personalisation and other purposes