Brno and Misano missing from 2013 WSBK calendar

The full provisional calendar has been unveiled for the 2013 World Superbike season, with Brno and Misano missing with one slot to be confirmed.

Brno and Misano missing from 2013 WSBK calendar

View photo

Brno, Superbike

It had earlier been confirmed that Jerez, Laguna Seca and the Buddh International Circuit would be added to an increased 15-meeting schedule.

The eighth slot is currently undecided, with Brno and Misano currently missing, while Miller Motorsports Park has been axed in favour of Laguna Seca.

Motorland Aragon has moved to third in the season - the first races of the European season - while Portimao and Moscow will also be held earlier in the year than before.

Full calendar

24 February - Phillip Island, Australia 

March 10 - Buddh International Circuit, India 

April 7 - Motorland Aragon, Spain 

April 28 - Assen, Netherlands 

May 12 - Monza, Italy 

May 26 - Donington Park, UK 

June 9 - Portimao, Portugal 

June 23 - TBA

June 30 - Imola, Italy 

July 21 - Moscow Raceway, Russia 

August 4 - Silverstone, UK 

September 1 - Nurburgring, Germany 

September 29 - Laguna Seca, USA 

October 6 - Magny-Cours, France 

October 20 - Jerez, Spain 

View comments (4)