Carabao Cup draw in full: 2nd round fixtures and dates as Premier League teams learn their opponents

Evening Standard

Carabao Cup draw in full

The Carabao Cup second-round draw has taken place tonight, with Premier League teams thrown into the mix.

The thirteen top-flight sides who are not competing in Europe join the League Cup at the second hurdle, with Newcastle United vs Leicester City the pick of the ties.

Scroll to continue with content
  • Crawley Town vs Norwich City

  • Plymouth Argyle vs Reading

  • Newport County vs West Ham

  • Oxford United vs Millwall

  • Watford vs Coventry City

  • Swansea vs Cambridge United

  • Cardiff City vs Luton Town

  • Bristol Rovers vs Brighton

  • Crystal Palace vs Colchester United

  • Fulham vs Southampton

  • Bournemouth vs Forest Green Rovers

  • Southend United vs MK Dons

  • QPR vs Portsmouth

  • Crewe Alexandra vs Aston Villa

  • Lincoln City vs Everton

  • Leeds United vs Stoke City

  • Sheffield United vs Blackburn Rovers

  • Rotherham United vs Sheffield Wednesday

  • Newcastle United vs Leicester City

  • Burton Albion vs Morecambe

  • Burnley vs Sunderland

  • Nottingham Forest vs Derby County

  • Grimsby Town vs Macclesfield Town

  • Preston North End vs Hull City

  • Rochdale vs Carlisle United

Follow our LIVE blog for the draw in full...

Follow the draw with Standard Sport!

EFL Cup draw ball numbers

South Section

1) AFC Bournemouth

2) Brighton & Hove Albion

3) Cardiff City

4) Crystal Palace

5) Fulham

6) Norwich City

7) Southampton

8) Watford

9) West Ham United

10) Portsmouth

11) Colchester United

12) MK Dons

13) Oxford United

14) Queens Park Rangers

15) Plymouth Argyle

16) Reading

17) Forest Green Rovers

18) Newport County

19) Southend United

20) Luton Town

21) Crawley Town

22) Bristol Rovers

23) Cambridge United

24) Coventry City

25) Swansea City

26) Millwall

North Section

1) Aston Villa

2) Burnley

3) Everton

4) Leicester City

5) Newcastle United

6) Sheffield United

7) Hull City

8) Grimsby Town

9) Stoke City

10) Burton Albion

11) Nottingham Forest

12) Preston North End

13) Macclesfield Town

14) Blackburn Rovers

15) Morecambe

16) Sunderland

17) Derby County

18) Rochdale

19) Lincoln City

20) Crewe Alexandra

21) Rotherham United

22) Sheffield Wednesday/Bury

23) Leeds United

24) Carlisle United

What to read next