Cricket - Duo miss out on India selection

Yuvraj Singh and Gautam Gambhir were the most notable exclusions after India named their Champions Trophy squad.

PA Sport
Cricket - India keep faith in Yuvraj for World T20

View photo

Yuvraj Singh (PA Photos)

Veterans Virender Sehwag and Harbhajan Singh also failed to force their way into the 15-man list, but wicketkeeper Dinesh Kartik is back almost three years since his last one-day international.

India open the Champions Trophy against South Africa in Cardiff on June 6.

India squad: MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik (wk), M Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Irfan Pathan, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Vinay Kumar

View comments (0)