Cricket - Proteas unchanged to face Pakistan

South Africa have named an unchanged squad for their upcoming Twenty20 matches against Pakistan.

PA Sport
Cricket - South Africa captain Du Plessis misses World T20 opener

View photo

South Africa Twenty20 captain Faf Du Plessis

The Proteas claimed a 2-0 series win against the same opposition in Dubai this week and the same squad will go into the return matches in Johannesburg on November 20 and Cape Town two days later.

"We have been delighted with the form shown by this squad during the series against Pakistan in the United Arab Emirates," said Cricket South Africa selector Andrew Hudson.

"I believe we are firmly on track for next year's ICC World Twenty20 in Bangladesh.

"Winning successive series away from home against both Sri Lanka and Pakistan represents extremely heartening progress."

South Africa squad to face Pakistan: Faf du Plessis (c), Hashim Amla, Henry Davids, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Aaron Phangiso, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, David Wiese.

View comments (0)