Devers and O'Brien into US Hall of Fame

Olympic sprint champion Gail Devers and decathlete Dan O'Brien headlined the list of inductees named to the United States Olympic Hall of Fame on Sunday.


Swimmers Gary Hall Jr and Jenny Thompson were also included in the Class of 2012, along with softballer Lisa Fernandez, footballer Kristine Lilly and Paralympian Jean Driscoll.

The US women's team that won the gold medal in softball at the 2004 Athens Olympics was also given entry.

Induction ceremonies will take place on July 12 in Chicago.

View comments (2)