England Euro 2024 squad and kit numbers released in full with Cole Palmer and Bukayo Saka hint

England shirts before Iceland
-Credit: (Image: Eddie Keogh - The FA/The FA via Getty Images)

England have revealed the final kit numbers for the 26-man squad ahead of Euro 2024. It comes less than one day after Gareth Southgate's men were defeated 1-0 by Iceland in the final friendly before the tournament.

Jon Dagur-Porsteinsson's early goal was enough for the visitors to land yet another memorable victory over England, who left plenty of questions to be answered ahead of their first match in Germany against Serbia in just over a week's time, on Sunday, June 16. Having gone with a near full-strength side, it was an underwhelming performance.

England managed just the one shot on target despite their dominance of the ball for large periods, and were made to pay for a poor press being cut open and the patchwork defence split apart. Now though, attention can turn to the competitive action as the Three Lions try to keep up their impressive major tournament record under Southgate.

As a staple of the build-up, England now have released the full set of squad numbers ahead of things getting underway. Looking into the selection could give an indication of who is set to be in the main XI.

Without many surprises, Jordan Pickford is the No.1 and is set to start the tournament in goal. Kyle Walker keeps his No.2 from Manchester City, but Luke Shaw - who is an injury doubt despite his selection - getting the nod with his favoured No.3 could indicate his possible inclusion.

The potential centre-back pairing of John Stones (No.5) and Marc Guehi (No.6) played against Iceland but was torn apart in the second half when Stones was removed following a fitness worry of his own. In midfield, Trent Alexander-Arnold is one of the uncertain picks to partner Declan Rice (No.4).

READ MORE: Your Guide to Euros 2024

READ MORE: How to get your hands on the official UEFA Euro 2024 magazine

The Liverpool man has been given the esteemed No.8 shirt which hints at him starting in midfield against Serbia. Meanwhile, the rest of the team arguably selects itself. Jude Bellingham has the No.10 and is set to start alongside Phil Foden (No.11) and Harry Kane (No.9).

One of the few remaining dilemmas for Southgate is who starts on the right of attack with Jarrod Bowen (No.20), Eberechi Eze (No.21), Cole Palmer (No.24), and Anthony Gordon (No.18) all putting forward their case to play in the frontline. Bukayo Saka getting his preferred No.7 top suggests he will be the man that gets the nod though.

The full England Euro 2024 squad number and kits list is as follows:

1 - Jordan Pickford

2 - Kyle Walker

3 - Luke Shaw

4 - Declan Rice

5 - John Stones

6 - Marc Guehi

7 - Bukayo Saka

8 - Trent Alexander-Arnold

9 - Harry Kane

10 - Jude Bellingham

11 - Phil Foden

12 - Kieran Trippier

13 - Aaron Ramsdale

14 - Ezri Konsa

15 - Lewis Dunk

16 - Conor Gallagher

17 - Ivan Toney

18 - Anthony Gordon

19 - Ollie Watkins

20 - Jarrod Bowen

21 - Eberechi Eze

22 - Joe Gomez

23 - Dean Henderson

24 - Cole Palmer

25 - Adam Wharton

26 - Kobbie Mainoo