England name unchanged squad for third South Africa Test

·1-min read

England have named an unchanged squad for next week's third Test against South Africa at The Oval.

After losing the first Test, England hit back in style in the second to win by an innings and 85 runs at Old Trafford and level the series.

Opener Zak Crawley's place had been under threat, but an important 38 in Manchester proved enough to keep him in contention for the decider.

Scroll to continue with content

Ollie Robinson also retains his place after a successful return to the England squad, having not previously played for his country since the Ashes in January.

England Test squad to play South Africa (third Test):

Ben Stokes (Durham, captain), James Anderson (Lancashire), Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire), Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire), Harry Brook (Yorkshire), Zak Crawley (Kent), Ben Foakes (Surrey), Jack Leach (Somerset), Alex Lees (Durham), Craig Overton (Somerset), Matthew Potts (Durham), Ollie Pope (Surrey), Ollie Robinson (Sussex), Joe Root (Yorkshire).