FA Cup draw time: TV channel, first round ball numbers and prize money as 79 teams go into the hat

Jack Rosser
Evening Standard
Getty Images
Getty Images

It might only be October but the FA Cup proper is in sight with the draw for the first round taking place tonight.

A total of 32 non-League clubs have progressed from qualifying and will be thrown into the hat with the 47 sides who now make up Leagues One and Two.

Scroll to continue with content

After Bury were expelled from the Football League and thus all other domestic cup competitions, there will be an odd number of sides in the draw, and the final team left in the hat will receive an automatic bye through into the draw for the second round as well as the £36,000 in prize money for clubs victorious in the first round.

Chichester City FC, who last made the first round proper in 1960, are the lowest ranked side remaining in the competition as the only club who started their Cup campaign in the extra-preliminary qualifying round in August.

When is the draw?

The draw will take place at 7.10pm on Monday, October 21.

Karen Carney and Jermaine Beckford will be conducting the draw.

How to follow?

The draw will be shown live on BBC Two.

First round ties will be played across the weekend of November 8-9

Ball numbers

1 Accrington Stanley

2 AFC Wimbledon

3 Blackpool

4 Bolton Wanderers

5 Bradford City

6 Bristol Rovers

7 Burton Albion

8 Cambridge United

9 Carlisle United

10 Cheltenham Town

11 Colchester United

12 Coventry City

13 Crawley Town

14 Crewe Alexandra

15 Doncaster Rovers

16 Exeter City

17 Fleetwood Town

18 Forest Green Rovers

19 Gillingham

20 Grimsby Town

21 Ipswich Town

22 Leyton Orient

23 Lincoln City

24 Macclesfield Town

25 Mansfield Town

26 Milton Keynes Dons

27 Morecambe

28 Newport County

29 Northampton Town

30 Oldham Athletic

31 Oxford United

32 Peterborough United

33 Plymouth Argyle

34 Port Vale

35 Portsmouth

36 Rochdale

37 Rotherham United

38 Salford City

39 Scunthorpe United

40 Shrewsbury Town

41 Southend United

42 Stevenage

43 Sunderland

44 Swindon Town

45 Tranmere Rovers

46 Walsall

47 Wycombe Wanderers

48 Boston United

49 Gateshead

50 Solihull Moors

51 Whitby Town Or Stourbridge

52 Hartlepool United

53 Nantwich Town

54 Chorley

55 Altrincham

56 Darlington

57 York City Or Stockport County

58 Notts County

59 Chesterfield Or Wrexham

60 Harrogate Town

61 Afc Fylde

62 Chippenham Town

63 Haringey Borough Or Yeovil Town

64 Dulwich Hamlet

65 Ebbsfleet United Or Woking

66 Welling United Or Eastleigh

67 Bromley

68 Maidstone United

69 Maidenhead United Or Wealdstone

70 Oxford City

71 Chichester City

72 Hayes & Yeading United Or Poole Town

73 Maldon & Tiptree

74 Potters Bar Town Or Barnet

75 Torquay United

76 Sutton United Or Billericay Town

77 Dover Athletic

78 Kingstonian

79 Carshalton Athletic

What to read next