The 66th-minute strike, which cancelled out Charlie MacDonald's opener for the hosts, was initially awarded to Kevin Lisbie, but after a review the League has adjudged substitute Batt should be awarded the goal.
The news will not go down well at Oldham, who claimed Batt was clearly offside when he deflected in Lisbie's shot from close range.
Latics boss Lee Johnson said after the match: "How can the referee and linesman not see that the lad touched the ball before it went into the net?
"He touched it and it was offside. We've given a fantastic performance and yet again we've been undone by poor officiating."
The goal takes Batt's tally for the season to six while Lisbie remains on eight.
- Sports & Recreation
- Kevin Lisbie