George Kambosos Jr vs Devin Haney: What time are the ring walks this weekend?

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
·3-min read
In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

The pair will collide at Melbourne's Marvel Stadium with all four major world titles on the line.

Kambosos Jr - the WBA, IBF and WBO champion - is fighting on home turf and will be looking to extend his unbeaten record of 20-0 and continue his fairy-tale story following his win over Teofimo Lopez last year.

His American rival Haney meanwhile is 27-0 and holds the WBC belt although he won the vacant title after Vasyl Lomachenko was upgraded to WBC Franchise champion in 2019.

Haney - who has made five defences of the strap - has been accused of being as 'fake as his belt' earlier this week.

In an incredible outburst, Kambosos Jr said: "I really don't know how they let this guy into the country, to be honest. I don't think they let informants into the country," said Kambosos Jr.

"This guy is an informant, this guy is a rat. I will tell you why. In the Teofimo Lopez fight, he was messaging me, telling me all the details, every bit. 'Teo at the hookah lounge, Teo having problems with his wife.' "This is the kind of person? This is a rat. This is a sneaky informant, and you know what? Your own countryman, you're going behind his back. "I'm gonna whip your ass, and when you get back to Las Vegas, you'll be on the lookout for Teofimo Lopez, because he'll be looking for you, too. Trust me. "This guy acts like a gangsta, he ain't a gangsta, he's as fake as that belt."

Devin Haney has made five defences of the WBC lightweight title
Devin Haney has made five defences of the WBC lightweight title

Meanwhile Haney said: "The (Australian) government would not have put up the money if it wasn't against me. Me or Loma. And then Loma couldn't fight, so then you had to pick me.

"What was the point of even coming if you didn't bring the belts? Aren't we fighting for the belts? Didn't the government put up the money for all the belts and didn't the media come out because this is an undisputed fight between two champions? Why wouldn't you bring the belts? Fu**ing clown.

"This means everything. It's a dream come true of mine since I was a young kid. This is the biggest achievement of boxing. I can't wait for June 5 to come.

"There's nothing he can do in the ring that's better than me, and I will show it on fight night. I take nothing away from him. I think that he's a good fighter, but I just think I'm on a whole different level.

"This fight feels different for me. It's something that I can really get up for. I just can't wait," added Haney.

Below is everything you need to know ahead of the huge clash.

When is it?

The main card will begin at 1:20 AEST and 4:20 BST on Sunday, June 5.

For American fans, it will take place at 20:20 PT, 22:20 CT and 23:20 ET. The fight between Kambosos Jr and Haney is expected to take place at 15:00 AEST and 06:00 BST on Sunday. In the US, it will be from 22:00 PT on Saturday, midnight CT and 01:00 ET on Sunday.

George Kambosos Jr is the current unified lightweight champion
George Kambosos Jr is the current unified lightweight champion

How can I watch it?

In Australia, the main card will be on Foxtel PPV for AU$59.95 while in the UK, Sky Sports have the rights. In the United States, ESPN have the broadcasting rights.

Full card

George Kambosos Jr vs Devin Haney (WBO, WBA, IBF, WBC lightweight titles) Jason Maloney vs Aston Palicte (bantamweight) Junior Fa vs Lucas Browne (heavyweight) Hemi Ahio vs Christian Ndzie (heavyweight) David Nyika vs Karim Maatalla (cruiserweight) Andrew Maloney vs Alexander Espinoza (super-flyweight) Terry Nickolas vs Lachlan Higgins (middleweight) Amari Jones vs Ankush Hooda (super-welterweight) Taylah Robertson vs Sarah Higginson (women's flyweight) David Nyika vs Karim Maatalla (cruiserweight) Yoel Angeloni vs Ken Aitken (welterweight)

The article George Kambosos Jr vs Devin Haney: What time are the ring walks this weekend? appeared first on Planetsport.com.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting