Giro d'Italia - Kiserlovski heads Radioshack squad

Robert Kiserlovski has been handed the leadership of RadioShack-Nissan-Trek ahead of the upcoming Giro d'Italia.

Giro d'Italia - Kiserlovski heads Radioshack squad

View photo

Robert Kiserlovski of RadioShack Leopard (Imago)

The Croatian moved from Astana to the Luxembourgeois outfit during the close season and has already made an impression at his new team.

Kiserlovski came 10th overall in the 2010 edition of the Italian Grand Tour while riding for Liquigas and he has been in good form of late: only a poor final individual time trial cost him a shot at the podium at the recent Tour de Romandie.

Tiago Machado, Nelson Oliveira and Yaroslav Popovych join Kiserlovski in GC contention for the Giro, while veteran Danilo Hondo will be expected to support Giacomo Nizzolo in the sprints.

Completing the squad are three New Zealand riders: Hayden Roulston, Jesse Sergent and George Bennett.

Radioshack line-up for the Giro d’Italia: George Bennett, Danilo Hondo, Robert Kiserlovski, Tiago Machado, Giacomo Nizzolo, Nelson Oliveira, Yaroslav Popovych, Hayden Roulston and Jesse Sergent.

The event starts in Naples on Saturday and is exclusively live in the UK on British Eurosport.

View comments (0)