Golf - List of the last 19 Major winners

A list of the last 19 Major championship winners after England's Justin Rose became the 18th different champion when he clinched the 113th US Open at Merion Golf Club in Ardmore, Pennsylvania.

Golf - List of the last 19 Major winners

View photo

The famous wicker basket at Merion ahead of the US Open (Reuters)


June - Justin Rose (England), US Open

April - Adam Scott (Australia), Masters


August - Rory McIlroy (Northern Ireland), US PGA Championship

July - Ernie Els (South Africa), The Open

June - Webb Simpson (United States), US Open

April - Bubba Watson (United States), Masters


August - Keegan Bradley (United States), US PGA Championship

July - Darren Clarke (Northern Ireland), The Open

June - Rory McIlroy (Northern Ireland), US Open

April - Charl Schwartzel (South Africa), Masters


August - Martin Kaymer (Germany), US PGA Championship

July - Louis Oosthuizen (South Africa), The Open

June - Graeme McDowell (Northern Ireland), US Open

April - Phil Mickelson (United States), Masters


August - Yang Yong-eun (South Korea), US PGA Championship

July - Stewart Cink (United States), The Open

June - Lucas Glover (United States), US Open

April - Angel Cabrera (Argentina), Masters


August - Padraig Harrington (Ireland), US PGA Championship

View comments (0)