Indian Football: Bhaichung Bhutia axed from All India Football Federation Technical Committee

The former striker felt the Indian FA should have included one or two more Indian coaches in the support team...

Bhaichung Bhutia has been replaced by Shyam Thapa as the Chairman of the Technical Committee of theAll India Football Federation (AIFF).

Bhutia, and alsohis vice-Chairman Savio Messias, now finds himself out of the Technical Committee altogether. Henry Menezes is the new vice-chairman of the committee, which also includes GP Palguna, Abhishek Yadav, Pradip Dutta, Ishfaq Ahmed, Prosanto Banerjee and Sundar Raman.

However, among the new inductions across all the committees, there are several IMG members as well.

The foresaid list of IMG members in the AIFF sub-committee include Sundar Raman,Vandana Gupte (Legal Advisory Committee), Chirag Tanna, Rochak Langer (League Committee),Devang Bhimjyani (Competitions Committee),G Srinivasan (Futsal and Beach Soccer Committee),YasPatel (Development Committee) andSwati Kothari (Women’s Football Committee).

By using Yahoo you agree that Yahoo and partners may use Cookies for personalisation and other purposes