IPL 2021: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

·3-min read
CSK Players
CSK Players

Chennai Super Kings are due for a big season this time as they missed out on the playoffs for the first time in the last IPL edition and they are already on the track to qualify for the playoffs in IPL 2021. CSK have won five of their seven games already and have stamped their authority so far in this season under the leadership of the legendary MS Dhoni. CSK will be aware that they struggled in the UAE pitches last time around in IPL 2020.

Deepak Chahar has been one of the key factors in taking the team above in the points table to the second position and he picked up two four wickets hauls in the first phase. Meanwhile, Suresh Raina and Ambati Rayudu have moved to the middle order, and their contributions need to start getting bigger in the UAE phase. Here is the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time, And Venue in IPL 2021.

Deepak Chahar and MS Dhoni
Deepak Chahar and MS Dhoni. Image Credits: Twitter

Also Read – Watch: MS Dhoni Hits Towering Sixes During CSK’s Practice Session In Dubai; Then Goes To Search Balls Gully Cricket Style

IPL 2021: Chennai Super Kings Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Chennai Super Kings resume their IPL 2021 campaign on the 19th of September against the Mumbai Indians and their league fixtures end on the 7th of October against the Punjab Kings.






Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians


7:30 PM


Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore


7:30 PM


Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Abu Dhabi

3:30 PM


Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad


7:30 PM


Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals

Abu Dhabi

7:30 PM


Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals


7:30 PM


Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings


3:30 PM

Chennai Super Kings
Chennai Super Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read – IPL 2021: Josh Hazlewood Available For UAE Leg, Confirm CSK

Chennai Super Kings Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Chennai Super Kings haven’t announced any replacements for the UAE leg which means that they will go in with the same squad and all the internationals are expected to make it to the tournament. Faf Du Plessis‘s concussion injuries were a concern earlier, but he has started playing the CPL which will be good signs for the CSK side.

Chennai Super Kings Squad: MS Dhoni (capt), Ambati Rayudu, C Hari Nishanth, Cheteshwar Pujara, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Harisankar Reddy, Imran Tahir, Josh Hazlewood, K Bhagath Varma, K Gowtham, Karn Sharma, KM Asif, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, Narayan Jagadeesan, R Sai Kishore, Ravindra Jadeja, Robin Uthappa, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Suresh Raina

CSK Players Depart For UAE, IPL 2021
CSK Players Depart For UAE (Image Credit: Twitter)

The Chennai Super Kings squad arrived in UAE on the 13th of August for the preparations and they went into quarantine for the next 6 days. They have started their training for the IPL 2021 second leg on August 20th.

Also Read – MS Dhoni Is The Biggest Factor For CSK Always Being A Strong Side On The Field In IPL, Says Faf Du Plessis

The post IPL 2021: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting