IPL 2021: Punjab Kings (PBKS) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

·2-min read
Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, Kevin Pietersen
Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, Kevin Pietersen

Punjab Kings has been a disappointment so far over the years in the IPL and they haven’t been able to make the cut despite trying out new methods which were evident in IPL 2021 as well. Apart from the 2014 IPL edition, where they made the finals, they have looked far from dominating and they had to change their name hoping to change the fortunes for them.

One of the positives for the Punjab Kings in IPL 2021 has been the role played by the spinners and the two leggies Murugan Ashwin and Ravi Bishnoi have certainly improved massively. Bishnoi made the playing XI after missing out on the first few games and he immediately impressed the bowling. Here is the Punjab Kings (PBKS) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue.

Ravi Bishnoi and KL Rahul, Punjab Kings (PBKS), IPL 2021
Ravi Bishnoi and KL Rahul. Image Credits: BCCI

Also, Read – IPL 2021: Johnnel Eugene Joins Punjab Kings (PBKS) As Net Bowler For UAE

IPL 2021: Punjab Kings (PBKS) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue:

Punjab Kings resumes their IPL 2021 campaign on the 21st of September against the Rajasthan Royals and their league fixtures end on the 7th of October against the Chennai Super Kings.






Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals


7:30 PM


Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad


7:30 PM


Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians

Abu Dhabi

7:30 PM


Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders


7:30 PM


Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore


3:30 PM


Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings


3:30 PM

Punjab Kings, IPL 2021
Punjab Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read – You Are Still Searching For Answers – Aakash Chopra Highlights Punjab Kings’ Pace-Bowling Woes

Punjab Kings Updates Squad For UAE Leg:

Punjab Kings have two replacements to their squad as the two Australian pacers Jhye Richardson and Riley Meredith have opted out of the remaining IPL games in UAE. Nathan Ellis and Adil Rashid have been announced as the replacement for these players.

Punjab Kings Squad: KL Rahul (Captain), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Deepak Hooda, Prabhsimran Singh, Mohammed Shami, Chris Jordan, Darshan Nalkande, Ravi Bishnoi, Murugan Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Ishan Porel, Moises Henriques, Shahrukh Khan, Dawid Malan, Pratyush Singh, Jalaj Saxena, Nathan Ellis, Adil Rashid

Punjab Kings
Punjab Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)

Punjab Kings left for UAE for the second phase of IPL 2021 on August 29 and they will have to undergo the mandatory six days of quarantine.

Also, Read – IPL 2021: Punjab Kings Sign Nathan Ellis As Replacement Player After Jhye Richardson And Riley Meredith Get Ruled Out Of The UAE Leg

The post IPL 2021: Punjab Kings (PBKS) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting