Martin Scorsese, Robbie Robertson to Receive Spirit of Collaboration Award at Society of Composers and Lyricists Awards

The Society of Composers & Lyricists will honor Martin Scorsese and the late Robbie Robertson with the Spirit of Collaboration Award at this year’s SCL Awards on Feb. 13.

This award recognizes a “composer/director relationship which has created a prodigious body of work.” Robertson and Scorsese’s collaborations have included Raging Bull, Shutter Island, The Wolf of Wall Street, Silence, The Irishman and Killers of the Flower Moon.

More from The Hollywood Reporter

Past recipients of the Spirit of Collaboration Award include Thomas Newman and Sam Mendes, Terence Blanchard and Spike Lee, Carter Burwell and the Coen Brothers and last year’s honorees Justin Hurwitz and Damien Chazelle.

The nominees for the SCL Awards, which this year will be hosted by Siedah Garrett, closely reflect this year’s Oscar-nominated songwriters and composers: Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell (Barbie), Mark Ronson and Andrew Wyatt (Barbie), Jon Batiste and Dan Wilson (American Symphony) and Diane Warren (Flamin’ Hot) are nominated as songwriters, while the composers who received both an Oscar and an SCL nomination are Ludwig Göransson (Oppenheimer), Laura Karpman (American Fiction) and the late Robertson (Killers of the Flower Moon). Robertson died last August.

You can see a full list of nominations here. The Society of Composers & Lyricists is the primary organization for film, television, video game and musical theater composers and lyricists and was founded in 1983.

Best of The Hollywood Reporter