The Masters 2017: what are the tee-off times for first round tomorrow, what time does it start and what TV channel is it on?

Telegraph Sport
Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland practices at Augusta ahead of the first day of the Masters - REUTERS

What is it?

It's the 2017 edition of The Masters at Augusta National.

When is it?

A superfluous question? Not at all, given the havoc being wreaked this week by inclement weather in the region. The practice rounds have already been disturbed by warnings of tornados and the club is prepared to evacuate at any point during the event if necessary.

As it stands, the first round will get under way as planned on Thursday.

What time does it start?

Play is scheduled to begin at 1pm BST – weather permitting, of course.

The last group to tee off will get going just after 7pm.

World No 1 Dustin Johnson is part of Group 32, the last to tee off on Thursday Credit: Matt Slocum/AP Photo

What TV channel is it on?

Sky Sports are your broadcaster for the Masters – primarily Sky Sports 1, but with extra coverage on Sky Sports Xtra, as well as their red-button service and their website. Some live footage will also be available on the official Masters website.

Televised coverage of the Masters is a tricky business and viewers will have difficulty keeping track of all the play, particularly in the first three of the four days.

Tyrrell Hatton is one of 11 Englishmen playing in the 2017 edition of the Masters Credit: Rob Carr /Getty 

What are the tee-off times?

All times BST (Friday tee times in brackets); * denotes amateur

  • 1:00pm — Group 1: Daniel Summerhays, Russell Henley (4:07pm)
  • 1:11pm — Group 2: Trevor Immelman, Brendan Steele, Jhonattan Vegas (4:18pm)
  • 1:22pm — Group 3: Mike Weir, Billy Hurley III, Scott Piercy (4:29pm)
  • 1:33pm — Group 4: Larry Mize, Brian Stuard, Stewart Hagestad* (4:40pm)
  • 1:44pm — Group 5: Soren Kjeldsen, Kevin Chappell, Jim Furyk (4:51pm)
  • 1:55pm — Group 6: Sandy Lyle, Sean O'Hair, Scott Gregory (5:13pm)
  • 2:06pm — Group 7: Zach Johnson, Louis Oosthuizen, Adam Hadwin (5:24pm)
  • 2:17pm — Group 8: Tommy Fleetwood, Gary Woodland, J. B. Holmes (5:35pm)
  • 2:28pm — Group 9: Adam Scott, Kevin Kisner, Andy Sullivan (5:46pm)
  • 2:39pm — Group 10: Francesco Molinari, Daniel Berger, Thomas Pieters (5:57pm)
2015 Masters champions Jordan Spieth tees off right in the middle of the pack as part of Group 14 Credit: Jonathan Ernst/REUTERS
  • 3:01pm — Group 11: Fred Couples, Paul Casey, Kevin Na (6:08pm)
  • 3:12pm — Group 12: Russell Knox, Rickie Fowler, Hideki Matsuyama (6:19pm)
  • 3:23pm — Group 13: Branden Grace, Brooks Koepka, Jeunghun Wang (6:30pm)
  • 3:34pm — Group 14: Jordan Spieth, Martin Kaymer, Matthew Fitzpatrick (6:41pm)
  • 3:45pm — Group 15: Phil Mickelson, Rafael Cabrera-Bello, Si Woo Kim (6:52pm)
  • 3:56pm — Group 16: Brandt Snedeker, Justin Rose, Jason Day (7:03pm)
  • 4:07pm — Group 17: Rod Pampling, Williams McGirt (1:00pm)
  • 4:18pm — Group 18: Mark O'Meara, Hudson Swafford, Roberto Castro (1:11pm)
  • 4:29pm — Group 19: Ian Woosnam, James Hahn, Brad Dalke* (1:22pm)
  • 4:40pm — Group 20: Ross Fisher, Pat Perez, Byeong Hun Am (1:33pm)
Toto Gana of Chile is one of a handful of amateurs at the 2017 Masters Credit: Jonathan Ernst/REUTERS
  • 4:51pm — Group 21: Jose Maria Olazabal, Ryan Moore, Webb Simpson (1:44pm)
  • 5:13pm — Group 22: Ernie Els, Jason Dufner, Bernd Wiesberger (1:55pm)
  • 5:24pm — Group 23: Danny Willett, Matt Kuchar, Curtis Luck* (2:06pm)
  • 5:35pm — Group 24: Vijay Singh, Emiliano Grillo, Toto Gana* (2:17pm)
  • 5:46pm — Group 25: Angel Cabrera, Henrik Stenson, Tyrrell Hatton (2:28pm)
  • 5:57pm — Group 26: Charl Schwartzel, Steve Stricker, Mackenzie Hughes (2:39pm)
  • 6:08pm — Group 27: Charley Hoffman, Chris Wood, Yuta Ikeda (3:01pm)
  • 6:19pm — Group 28: Sergio Garcia, Lee Westwood, Shane Lowry (3:12pm)
  • 6:30pm — Group 29: Bernhard Langer, Alex Noren, Patrick Reed (3:23pm)
  • 6:41pm — Group 30: Rory McIlroy, Hideto Tanihara, Jon Rahm (3:34pm)
  • 6:52pm — Group 31: Marc Leishman, Bill Haas, Justin Thomas (3:45pm)
  • 7:03pm — Group 32: Bubba Watson, Dustin Johnson, Jimmy Walker (3:56pm)

Masters 2017: The 11 Englishmen aiming to take Augusta by storm


By using Yahoo you agree that Yahoo and partners may use Cookies for personalisation and other purposes