MotoGP reveals 2012 entry list


MotoGP has announced a 21-bike entry list for 2012, with Danilo Petrucci, Ivan Silva and Yonny Hernandez confirmed as riders for the final CRT bikes.

The new lower-cost category will provide just under half the field, with nine CRT bikes on the list.

In addition to established MotoGP teams Aspar and Gresini fielding CRT entries, Forward Racing, Ioda Racing Project, Speed Master and BQR step up from the support categories to run CRT bikes and Paul Bird Racing moves over from Superbikes.

BQR will field Moto2 graduate Hernandez and former Superbike and 250cc rider Ivan Silva on FTR chassis, while the Ioda bike goes to Italian Superstock 1000 champion Petrucci.

Sorry you didn't like this comment. Please provide a reason below.

Are you sure?
Rating failed. Try again.
Request failed. Try again.
We will promote constructive and witty comments to the top, so that everyone sees them!
Sorry, we can’t load comments right now. Try again.

    Win cash in one day fantasy football contests. Join now!

    Learn how to play

    Contest Entries Entry Fee Prizes Starts (EDT)
    Premier League Cup Round 3 [£1.5K Free] 28719/500000 Free £1500 Saturday 10:00 AM Enter
    Champions League £1,000 Round 16 37/225 £5 £1000 Tomorrow 2:45 PM Enter
    Champions League £300 Round 16 85/340 £1 £300 Tomorrow 2:45 PM Enter