Premier Sports Cup draw in FULL as Hibs, Aberdeen and the rest learn group stage fate

The Premier Sports Cup group stage draw has been made
-Credit: (Image: SNS Group)

The draw for the Premier Sports Cup group stages has been completed as 40 clubs enter the competition at this stage.

All but the top five Premiership clubs were in the hat ahead of the 2024/25 campaign kicking off in July. Celtic, Rangers, Hearts, Kilmarnock and St Mirren won't enter until the first knock-out round due to their European commitments. The other 37 SPFL clubs made up the rest of the draw and were joined by Highland League rivals Buckie and Brechin City, plus Lowland League title winners East Kilbride.

The tournament kicks off on the weekend of July 13/14, with further group stage matchdays on July 16/17, July 20/21, July 23/24 and July 27/28. You can check out the full group stage draw below:

Premier Sports Cup group stage draw in FULL

Group A: Aberdeen, Airdrieonians, Queen of the South, Dumbarton, East Kilbride.

Group B: Dundee United, Ayr United, Falkirk, Stenhousemuir, Buckie Thistle.

Group C: Hibs, Queen's Park, Kelty Hearts, Peterhead, Elgin City.

Group D: Dundee, Inverness CT, Arbroath, Annan Athletic, Bonnyrigg Rose.

Group E: Livingston, Dunfermline, Cove Rangers, The Spartans, Forfar Athletic.

Group F: St Johnstone, Greenock Morton, Alloa Athletic, East Fife, Brechin City.

Group G: Motherwell, Partick Thistle, Montrose, Edinburgh City, Clyde.

Group H: Ross County, Raith Rovers, Hamilton Accies, Stirling Albion, Stranraer.