Reuters Sports Schedule at 1400 GMT on Monday

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 1400 GMT on Monday:


SOCCER

Premier League

Everton v Newcastle United (1900)

Everton face Newcastle in mid-table clash

LONDON - Everton, in ninth, and Newcastle, one place below, meet in a late-season mid-table clash at Goodison Park. (SOCCER-ENGLAND-EVE-NEW/ (PIX), 400 words)


Champions League

Liverpool and Roma coaches preview semi-final first leg

LIVERPOOL, England - Liverpool coach Juergen Klopp and his Roma counterpart Eusebio di Francesco discuss their teams' prospects for Tuesday's semi-final first leg at Anfield. (SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-LIV-ROM/, expect by 1700 GMT/1 PM ET, 400 words)


OLYMPICS

Project Review Meeting in Tokyo

TOKYO - John Coates, chairman of the IOC's Coordination Committee for the 2020 Tokyo Olympics, told organisers that stakeholders may lose confidence in their ability to host the Games if they do not answer questions about preparations. (OLYMPICS-2020/, (TV) moved, by Jack Tarrant, 400 words)


TENNIS

ATP 500 - Barcelona Open

BARCELONA - Action from the first round of the Barcelona Open. (TENNIS-BARCELONA/, 300 words)

NBA

Thunder face big test in Utah

The Utah Jazz seek to put the Oklahoma City Thunder on the ropes as they take a 2-1 series lead into Game Four, while the Houston Rockets, also holding a 2-1 series lead, try to put the Minnesota Timberwolves onto the brink of elimination in two first-round playoff games. (BASKETBALL-NBA/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 0600 GMT/2 AM ET, by Field Level Media, 600 words)

NHL

Leafs on brink of early post-season exit

A promising season will come to an early end unless the Toronto Maple Leafs win Game Six against the Boston Bruins, while the Washington Capitals also take a 3-2 series lead into Game Six against the Columbus Blue Jackets in two playoff games on the schedule. (ICEHOCKEY-NHL/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 0300 GMT/11 PM ET, by Field Level Media, 600 words)

BASEBALL

Tanaka goes for first win of season

Right-hander Masahiro Tanaka (0-3) tries to put a poor start to the season behind him as he takes the mound for the New York Yankees against the Minnesota Twins in one of nine games on the Major League Baseball schedule. (BASEBALL-MLB/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 0600 GMT/2 AM ET, by Field Level Media, 800 words)

NORTH AMERICAN SPORT

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (Expect by 0000 GMT/8 PM ET, by Field Level Media, 500 words)


(Europe Desk Editor: Ed Osmond)

What to read next

By using Yahoo you agree that Yahoo and partners may use Cookies for personalisation and other purposes