Reuters Sports Schedule at 1400 GMT on Monday

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 1400 GMT on Monday:


SOCCER

Real face formidable PSG test

NYON, Swizerland - Holders Real Madrid will have to overcome a sizeable obstacle when the Champions League resumes in February after Monday's draw pitted the 12-times winners against Paris St Germain. (SOCCER-CHAMPIONS/DRAW, tv, moved, 600 words)


OLYMPICS

Russian Olympic Committee discusses Pyeongchang ban

MOSCOW - Russian Olympic Committee athletes committee holds meeting after IOC decision to ban Russia from Pyeongchang Games(OLYMPICS-2018/RUSSIA (TV), by Gabrielle Tetrault-Farber, 400 words)


CRICKET

Ashes

Iconic WACA prepares for life after Ashes

PERTH - A ground rich with cricketing history but wanting of modern comforts will take its final Ashes bow when Australia host England in the third test at the WACA on Thursday. (CRICKET-ASHES/WACA (FEATURE), moved, by Joel Dubber, 797 words)

NFL

Playoff-bound Patriots seek AFC East title

The New England Patriots, winners of eight consecutive games, can wrap up the AFC East division title when they visit the Miami Dolphins in the only game on the National Football League schedule. (FOOTBALL-NFL-MIA-NEP/, expect by 0530 GMT/12:30 AM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)


NBA

Rockets and Warriors streaking in the West

The Houston Rockets, who lead Golden State by a half game in the torrid Western Conference race, go for their 10th consecutive win when the New Orleans Pelicans come town and the runner-up Warriors, on a six-game winning streak, play at home against the Portland Trail Blazers in two of the six games on the National Basketball Association’s schedule. (BASKETBALL-NBA/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 0630 GMT/1:30 AM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 500 words) (Europe desk editor: Ed Osmond)

What to read next