Reuters Sports Schedule at 1500 GMT on Monday


Reuters sports schedule at 1500 GMT on Monday:


PYEONGCHANG, South Korea - The power and grace of the ice dance free dance takes centre stage on day 11 of the Games. Elsewhere, there are medals available in short track, biathlon, freestyle skiing halfpipe and in the nordic combined event. (OLYMPICS-2018/ PIX, TV, expect throughout)



Eintracht Frankfurt v RB Leipzig (1930)

Leipzig bid to retake second spot with win at Frankfurt

BERLIN - RB Leipzig can move back into second place with a win at Eintracht Frankfurt after Borussia Dortmund and Bayer Leverkusen moved above them with weekend victories. (SOCCER-GERMANY-SGE-RBL/ (TV), expect by 2130 GMT/4:30 PM ET, 300 words)

Serie A

Lazio v Verona (1945)

Lazio welcome Verona desperate to return to winning ways

MILAN - Lazio need to beat lowly Verona to get back into the top four Champions League qualifying places after losing their last three games. (SOCCER-ITALY/, expect by 2145 GMT/4:45 PM ET, 300 words)

FA Cup fifth round

Wigan Athletic v Manchester City (1955)

Manchester City face tricky trip to Cup bogey team Wigan

Premier League leaders Manchester City travel to their FA Cup bogey side Wigan Athletic for a fifth round clash, having lost the 2013 final to the Latics who are now in the third-tier. (SOCCER-ENGLAND/CUP (PIX), expect by 2200 GMT/5 PM ET, 400 words)

Barca, Chelsea hold news conference ahead of last 16 clash

LONDON - Barcelona hold a news conference ahead of their Champions League last 16 first leg clash at Chelsea on Tuesday. (SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-CHE-FCB/PREVIEW (PIX), expect after 1815 GMT/1:15 PM ET, 300 words)

Bayern, Besiktas hold news conference ahead of last 16 clash

MUNICH - Bayern Munich and Besiktas hold news conferences ahead of their Champions League last 16 first leg clash on Tuesday. (SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-BAY-BES/ (TV), expect after 1400 GMT/8 AM ET, 300 words)


Red Bull launch new F1 car with temporary livery

LONDON - Red Bull became the first of Formula One's top three teams to lift the covers off their new-look car on Monday, a week before pre-season testing starts in Spain, but kept some secrets under wraps. (MOTOR-F1-REDBULL/, moved, by Alan Baldwin, 400 words)


Coleman could run faster, says former record holder Greene

Newly minted 60 metres world record holder Christian Coleman can run even faster and should be a major force outdoors, says Maurice Greene, the sprinter whose 20-year-old record Coleman took down on Sunday. (ATHLETICS-COLEMAN/, expect by 1700 GMT /12 PM ET, by Gene Cherry, 400 words)


Knights clash with Ducks

The Vegas Golden Knights, the surprise of the NHL this season, meet up with the visiting Anaheim Ducks in a Pacific Division showdown after the Boston Bruins play at Calgary in two of the six games on the National Hockey League schedule. (ICEHOCKEY-NHL/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 0630 GMT/1:30 AM ET, by Field Level Media, 500 words)


Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0100 GMT/8 PM ET, by Field Level Media, 500 words) (Europe desk editor: Christian Radnedge)

What to read next

By using Yahoo you agree that Yahoo and partners may use Cookies for personalisation and other purposes