Salford announce squad numbers for 2022 season

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
·2-min read
In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

Salford have announced their squad numbers ahead of the 2022 season.

The club will head in a different direction in 2022, as Paul Rowley takes on the Head Coach’s role following the departure of Richard Marshall.

Plenty of new signings have been given starting numbers ahead of the new season.

Firstly, Ryan Brierley has been given the number one shirt. Brierley signed from Leigh and has taken the number from Morgan Escare, who drops to 25.

Centre Tim Lafai will wear the number four shirt for the Red Devils. He replaces the departed Krisnan Inu in that shirt.

Meanwhile, there is a new half-back partnership at the club. NRL recruit Brodie Croft wears the number six shirt, while the returning Marc Sneyd wears seven. They replace Tui Lolohea, who has joined Huddersfield, and the retired Kevin Brown respectively.

Former Warrington forward Sitaleki Akauola also takes the eight shirt. He replaces Lee Mossop, who also announced his retirement earlier this year.

Forward Greg Burke has also moved up to the 10 shirt. He replaces Sebastine Ikahihifo, who has gone back to parent club Huddersfield. The 16 shirt Burke wore last season will now be worn by Ryan Lannon.

Lannon had the number 11 jersey last season, but has been replaced in the shirt by another new recruit in the form of Shane Wright.

Also moving up the numbers is James Greenwood. He will now wear the 12 shirt vacated by Pauli Pauli, who has signed for York. His 21 shirt has now gone to Josh Johnson.

New signing from Leeds King Vuniyayawa takes the 15 shirt in 2022. His shirt was previously worn by Ollie Roberts, who has also gone back to Huddersfield.

Fellow new recruits Amir Bourouh and Deon Cross will wear 27 and 28 respectively.

The club has also announced Elijah Taylor will be captain in 2022. He will be supported by new recruits Croft and Sneyd in vice-captaincy roles.

Salford 2022 squad numbers

1 Ryan Brierley

2 Ken Sio

3 Kallum Watkins

4 Tim Lafai

5 Joe Burgess

6 Brodie Croft

7 Marc Sneyd

8 Sitaleki Akauola

9 Andy Ackers

10 Greg Burke

11 Shane Wright

12 James Greenwood

13 Elijah Taylor

14 Danny Addy

15 King Vuniyayawa

16 Ryan Lannon

17 Harvey Livett

18 Chris Atkin

19 Jack Ormondroyd

20 Jack Wells

21 Josh Johnson

22 Rhys Williams

23 Dan Sarginson

24 Matt Costello

25 Morgan Escare

26 Sam Luckley

27 Amir Bourouh

28 Deon Cross

Read More: Super League monitoring situation in France

The article Salford announce squad numbers for 2022 season appeared first on

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting