Snooker - Trump marches on at UK PTC4

Judd Trump marched into the sixth round of the UK PTC4 with a comfortable 4-0 win over Jimmy White at the South West Snooker Academy in Gloucester.

Snooker - Trump stunned by Burden at PTC Grand Finals

View photo

Judd Trump

Backing up earlier wins over Simon Bedford and Martin O'Donnell, the world number one dismissed veteran White with an assured display to set up a clash with Thanawat Tirapongpaiboon.

The quarter-finals follow the sixth round of play at the The Kay Suzanne Memorial Trophy, with the tournament coming to a conclusion on Wednesday.

Also through to round six are Mark Williams, Graeme Dott and Ding Junhui, but Ali Carter, Shaun Murphy and Stephen Maguire all fell as rounds three, four and five of the bottom half of the draw played out on Tuesday.

Ronnie O'Sullivan is a notable absentee from the event, having announced last week that he was taking a break from snooker. Fergal O'Brien was the man to benefit from the reigning world champion's withdrawal, although the Irishman was bounced out in the fourth round by Gerard Greene.

Round five results:

Mark Allen 3-4 Mark Joyce

Dechewat Poomjaeng 4-2 Gerard Greene

Michael Holt 2-4 Thanawat Tirapongpaiboon

Jimmy White 0-4 Judd Trump

Graeme Dott 4-3 Ali Carter

Shaun Murphy 3-4 Mark Williams

Michael White 2-4 Ding Junhui

Kyren Wilson 4-2 Stephen Maguire

Round four results:

Mark Allen 4-1 Paul Davison

Dominic Dale 2-4 Mark Joyce

Ricky Walden 2-4 Dechewat Poomjaeng

Gerard Greene 4-3 Fergal O'Brien

Michael Holt 4-2 Yu Delu

Tian Pengfei 2-4 Thanawat Tirapongpaiboon

Jimmy White 4-2 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh

Ken Doherty 3-4 Graeme Dott

Judd Trump 4-2 Simon Bedford

Craig Steadman 3-4 Ali Carter

Shaun Murphy 4-0 Gary Wilson

Mark Williams 4-2 Mark Davis

Peter Lines 3-4 Michael White

Robbie Williams 1-4 Ding Junhui

Jamie Jones 1-4 Kyren Wilson

John Astley 0-4 Stephen Maguire

Round three results:

Mark Allen 4-2 Adam Wicheard

Paul Davison 4-3 Scott Donaldson

Dominic Dale 4-1 Joel Walker

Mark Joyce 4-0 Ben Jones

Ricky Walden 4-3 Joe O'Connor

Dechawat Poomjaeng 4-2 Dylan Mitchell

Stuart Bingham 1-4 Gerard Greene

Mark Williams 4-3 Zhang Anda

Michael Holt 4-0 Francisco Domingues

Yu Delu 4-1 Michael Leslie

Tian Pengfei 4-3 Barry Pinches

Alan McManus 3-4 Thanawat Tirapongpaiboon

Jimmy White 4-1 Ian Glover

Thepchaiya Un-Nooh 4-2 Sean O'Sullivan

Simon Bedford 4-3 Nigel Bond

Ding Junhui 4-3 Elliott Slessor

Fergal O'Brien w/o Ronnie O'Sullivan

Ken Doherty 4-1 Stuart Carrington

Graeme Dott 4-0 Matthew Selt

Craig Steadman 4-2 Kamal Chawla

Ali Carter 4-2 James Gillespie

Shaun Murphy 4-2 Kishan Hirani

Gary Wilson 4-0 Passakorn Suwannawat

Mark Davis 4-0 Matthew Day

Judd Trump 4-3 Martin O'Donnell

Peter Lines w/o Stephen Lee

Michael White 4-0 Darren Bond

Robbie Williams 4-0 Duane Jones

Jamie Jones 4-3 Callum Downing

Tom Ford 2-4 Kyren Wilson

John Astley 4-3 Ben Judge

Stephen Maguire 4-3 Cao Yupeng

View comments (1)