Three changes to Waterford team to play Kilkenny

Paul Fennessy
Three changes to Waterford team to play Kilkenny

Waterford have made three changes to their team ahead of their clash with Kilkenny this weekend.

Michael Walsh, Jamie Barron and Maurice Shanahan come into the starting lineup, while Ray Barry, Ryan Donnelly and Seamus Prendergast make way.

The game takes place at Nowlan Park this Sunday at 2pm, with Kilkenny naming their team earlier today.

Waterford team to play Kilkenny: 1. Stephen O’Keeffe (Ballygunner); 2. Tadgh de Burca (Clashmore/Kinsalebeg), 3. Shane Fives (Carrigtwohill), 4. Noel Connors (Passage); 5. Jamie Nagle (Dungarvan), 6. Michael Walsh (Stradbally — Captain), 7. Philip Mahony (Ballygunner); 8. Kevin Moran (De La Salle), 9. Shane O Sullivan (Ballygunner); 10. Jamie Barron (Fourmilewater), 11. Pauric Mahony (Ballygunner), 12. Stephen Molumphy (Ballyduff Upper); 13. Maurice Shanahan (Lismore), 14. Brian O Sullivan (Ballygunner), 15. Jake Dillon (De La Salle). Subs: TBC.

UL and Queen’s University book places in tomorrow’s O’Connor Cup final in Belfast>


Injury forces Galway star Michael Meehan to quit inter-county football

Kilkenny stick with rotation policy ahead of Waterford clash

What to read next

By using Yahoo you agree that Yahoo and partners may use Cookies for personalisation and other purposes