Toulouse Olympique confirm squad numbers for first Super League season

·2-min read

Super League newcomers Toulouse Olympique have confirmed their squad numbers for their first season in the top flight.

Sylvain Houles’ side have made four new signings for their maiden campaign in Super League. Hooker James Cunningham, who arrived from Huddersfield, takes the number 19 shirt from departed centre Bastien Ader.

Centre Chris Hanksinon, who has joined from Super League giants Wigan, will wear 21. France international Gadwin Springer takes the number 22 shirt, with Scotland international winger Matty Russell wearing 25.

Mali-born prop Justin Sangare is thought of as one of the most promising forwards in the game. The four-time France international retains 23, the number he wore when he made his debut for Toulouse in 2016 as an 18-year-old.

SYLVAIN HOULES: Toulouse coach on bringing expansive rugby and new game-day experience to Super League

Tony Gigot keeps 31, the number he wore when he won the Lance Todd Trophy at Wembley in 2018 when he helped Catalans Dragons win the Challenge Cup.

Former Wigan prop Romain Navarrete takes the number eight shirt from the recently retired Remi Casty. Homegrown centre Hugo Pezet will wear 26 for Toulouse in 2022.

In a change of numbers from last season, Latrell Schaumkel will wear the number two this season. Former Catalans half-back Lucas Albert has been given number seven, with him set to partner captain Johnathon Ford in the halves.

Toulouse face Catalans in a pre-season friendly on Saturday, January 29 at the Stade Gilbert Brutus.

Toulouse will play their first ever Super League game on Saturday, February 12. They welcome Huddersfield to the Stade Ernest Wallon in a game that is live on Sky Sports.

FRENCH DERBY: Catalans Toulouse “derbies” on Thursdays & when every Super League club heads to France

Toulouse Olympique squad numbers for 2022:

1 Mark Kheirallah

2 Latrell Schaumkel

3 Junior Vaivai

4 Mathieu Jussaume

5 Paul Marcon

6 Johnathon Ford

7 Lucas Albert

8 Romain Navarrete

9 Lloyd White

10 Harrison Hansen

11 Andrew Dixon

12 Dom Peyroux

13 Anthony Marion

Follow Love Rugby League on Instagram

14 Eloi Pelissier

15 Maxime Puech

16 Joe Bretherton

17 Joseph Paulo

18 Mitch Garbutt

19 James Cunningham

20 Ilias Bergal

21 Chris Hankinson

22 Gadwin Springer

23 Justin Sangare

24 Guy Armitage

25 Matty Russell

26 Hugo Pezet

31 Tony Gigot

READ MORE: France to host 2025 World Cup

The article Toulouse Olympique confirm squad numbers for first Super League season appeared first on

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting