Video: Here’s how to mess up a huge overlap
Video: Here’s how to mess up a huge overlap

View photo

Video: Here’s how to mess up a huge overlap
To watch to this video file please visit

YouTube credit: RoarRugby

TOULOUSE BEAT TOULON 13-12 over the weekend in the French Top 14, making themselves league leaders in the process. For Florian Fritz, the result came as more of a relief than anyone after he wasted this ‘gimme’ try-scoring chance in the second half.

With referee Alexandre Ruiz playing a penalty advantage, the France international centre somehow ignored a huge overlap to his right and chipped in behind the sparse Toulon defence. While the communication from his teammates would have to be questioned, Fritz’s decision-making was hard to believe given the situation and the numbers outside him.

Is this the worst example of decision-making you’ve seen or are there worse offenders out there?

Jonny Sexton on the bench for Racing Metro’s Top 14 tie

Poll: Who should wear 10 for Ireland if Jonny Sexton doesn’t?

Sorry you didn't like this comment. Please provide a reason below.

Are you sure?
Rating failed. Try again.
Request failed. Try again.
We will promote constructive and witty comments to the top, so that everyone sees them!
Sorry, we can’t load comments right now. Try again.