How to watch the 2019 Hockey Hall of Fame induction ceremony

Sporting News

Hockey's finest will be honored on Monday as the 2019 Hockey Hall of Fame class is officially inducted into the Hall in Toronto.

This year's inductees include women's hockey trailblazer Hayley Wickenheiser, Hockey Night in Canada voice Jim Hughson, NCAA coach Jerry York, longtime sports reporter Frank Brown, two-time Stanley Cup defenseman Sergei Zubov and Montreal Canadiens legend Guy Carbonneau.

2019 HHOF class: Carbonneau | Wickenheiser | Zubov | Rutherford | York | Brown | Hughson

Scroll to continue with content

The ceremony will cap off a star-studded weekend that included the Maple Leafs-Bruins Hall of Fame game, a Q&A with the Hall's incoming class and the annual legends game.

Here is how to watch Monday afternoon's ceremony.

When is the 2019 Hockey Hall of Fame induction ceremony?

The HHOF induction is the final event of Hall's weekend celebrating the 2019 class. It kicks off with a gala starting at 5:30 p.m. ET, but the ceremony officially begins at 8 p.m. Monday.

Each year's ceremony takes place at the Hall in Toronto, which means the museum is closed to the public throughout the day.

How to watch the 2019 HHOF induction ceremony

Fans can watch Carbonneau, Zubov, Wickenheiser and the rest of the 2019 class officially join the Hall in Monday's induction ceremony live on NHL Network in the United States and Canada at 8 p.m. ET.

In Canada, viewers can also catch the ceremony on TSN2 and live stream the event on TSN Direct.

HHOF weekend of events

The weekend started off with Friday's HHOF game between the Toronto Maple Leafs and Boston Bruins, which saw this year's class — with the exception of York, who was coaching his team — honored before puck drop. Boston emerged victorious with a 4-2 victory over the Leafs.

On Saturday, the Hall hosted a fan forum that featured a Q&A session with this year's inductees.

The HHOF took things to the ice On Sunday for the Legends Classic at Scotiabank Arena. The alumni game featured a showdown between Team Sundin and Team Lidstrom.

Mats Sundin, Nik Antropov, Wendel Clark, Carlo Colaiacovo, Mike Gartner, Al Iafrate, Tomas Kaberle, Eric Lindros, Bryan McCabe, Dmitri Mironov, Fredrik Modin, Marie-Philip Poulin, Andrew Raycroft, Steve Thomas and Wickenheiser made up Team Sundin.

As for Team Lidstrom, Nicklas Lidstrom, Carbonneau, Dino Ciccarelli, Jayna Hefford, Nick Kypreos, Joe Kocur, Igor Larionov, Brendan Morrow, Larry Murphy, Rob Ray, Wade Redden, Stephanie Richer, Jeremy Roenick, Ryan Smyth, Marty Turco and Zubov suited up, with Lanny McDonald behind the bench. York was supposed to coach as well, but didn't attend the weekend due to obligations in the NCAA.

Team Lidstrom earned a shootout win in Sunday's game.

What to read next