Advertisement

How to watch the 2024 Oscars live

The 96th Academy Awards air March 10 with host Jimmy Kimmel.

The 2024 Academy Awards are right around the corner. Hosted for the fourth time by Jimmy Kimmel, the 96th Oscars take place on Sunday, March 10.

The ceremony will cap one of the buzziest years for mainstream movies in recent memory. Eight months after their summer box office battle, Christopher Nolan's Oppenheimer and Greta Gerwig's Barbie are set to go toe-to-toe on Oscar night, with 13 and 8 nominations respectively. Other major contenders include Yorgos Lanthimos' Poor Things with 11 noms and Martin Scorsese's Killers of the Flower Moon with 10. A whopping 20 past Oscar winners will help present this year’s honorees during the ceremony, and Billie Eilish and Ryan Gosling are both set to perform their massive songs from the Barbie soundtrack, which are nominated for Best Original Song. (See the full list of 2024 Oscars nominees here.)

Here’s how to watch the 2024 Oscars live on TV and streaming services.

<p>STEFANI REYNOLDS/AFP via Getty Images</p> Oscars statue

STEFANI REYNOLDS/AFP via Getty Images

Oscars statue

When are the 2024 Oscars?

The 96th Academy Awards ceremony will begin at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT on Sunday, March 10. The event will once again take place at the Dolby Theater in Hollywood.

How to watch the 2024 Oscars on TV

The 96th Academy Awards will air live on ABC starting at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

How to stream the 2024 Oscars

The 96th Academy Awards won’t be available on any basic streaming services, but if you’re a cable or satellite TV subscriber, you can log into the ABC app or on ABC.com for free.

If you don’t have a satellite or cable subscription, you can sign up for a live TV streaming service like Sling, Fubo, Roku, YouTube TV, and Hulu + Live TV and watch on ABC on one of those services.

How to watch the 2024 Oscars red carpet

ABC kicks things off with its Countdown to Oscars: On the Red Carpet Live! pre-show beginning at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT on Sunday. The network, which is also home to the awards ceremony, will then air the official Oscars Red Carpet Show, with hosts Vanessa Hudgens and Julianne Hough, at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.

Additionally, E! has two pre-shows on Sunday: E! Brunch at the Oscars at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT and Live From E!: The Oscars at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT.

After the ceremony concludes, Tan France and Michelle Buteau are set to host the 2024 Vanity Fair Oscar Party red carpet livestream starting at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT. That show will stream on  VanityFair.com and on Vanity Fair’s YouTube channel. 

Check out more from EW's The Awardist, featuring exclusive interviews, analysis, and our podcast diving into all the highlights from the year's best in TV.

Related content:

Read the original article on Entertainment Weekly.