WRC - Bouffier gets Citroen for Monaco

2011 Monte Carlo Rally winner Bryan Bouffier will make his first World Rally Championship start in a top-class car in next month's Monaco event.

WRC - Tyre choice pays off for Monte Carlo leader Bouffier

View photo

2011 IRC Bryan Bouffier

Bouffier won the Monte when it was part of the Intercontinental Rally Challenge two years ago. The rally moved back to the WRC this season.

He will drive a Citroen DS3 WRC run by PH Sport on the 16-19 January event.

Bouffier is one of 13 WRC entrants registered for Monte Carlo.

Citroen works trio Sebastien Loeb, Mikko Hirvonen and Dani Sordo head the list, with Volkswagen fielding Sebastien Ogier and Jari-Matti Latvala for its debut.

Ford's leading squad M-Sport brings Mads Ostberg, Thierry Neuville, Evgeny Novikov and Juho Hanninen, with private Fords entered by Martin Prokop and Julien Maurin.

The sole Mini in the field will be one of the Motorsport Italia machines, entered by team manager Bruno di Pianto for former Production class frontrunner Michal Kosciuszko.

View comments (3)