Xfinity results at Phoenix: Justin Allgaier ends winless streak, captures $100K bonus

Sporting News
Allgaier won the season’s first $100,000 Dash4Cash bonus.

Xfinity results at Phoenix: Justin Allgaier ends winless streak, captures $100K bonus

Allgaier won the season’s first $100,000 Dash4Cash bonus.

Not only did JustinAllgaier end an80-race winless streak in the NASCAR Xfinity Series on Saturday at Phoenix International Raceway but he alsowon the season’s first $100,000 Dash4Cash bonus. Talk about a great win.

Allgaier held off Erik Jones and Ryan Blaney after a restart withfour laps remaining to win theDC Solar 200, his first win since2012 andfourth of his career.

“Last year was tough,” Allgaier told reporters after the race. “You know, we had really good runs all year and never were able to get to Victory Lane. But these guys fought hard. We have the same group guys we had last year, and to be able to do it here at Phoenix — obviously first race for XfinityDash-4-Cash.”

Elliott Sadler, Tyler Reddick, William Byron andAllgaier qualified for theDash4Cash bonus earlier in the race by finishing in the top two at the end of Stage 1 and 2 butAllgaier was in front when it mattered most.

Blaney finished second, followed byJones, Byron and Sadler.

The 200-laprace featured six lead changes and 10 cautions, most notably a wreck and retaliation from Austin Dillon. The Cup Series regularDillontracked down Cole Custer andhit his car under caution after being spun by Custer just moments before in the waning laps of the race, prompting NASCAR to take action.

Dillon was parked after the red-flag incident and will have to explain his actions in a meeting with NASCAR officials.

Daniel Hemric

MORE: Watch: Austin Dillon goes for retaliation, hits Cole Custer's car under caution

Here are the full unofficialresults from theDC Solar 200 at Phoenix.

  • Justin Allgaier

  • Ryan Blaney

  • Erik Jones

  • William Byron

  • Elliott Sadler

  • Darrell Wallace Jr.

  • Daniel Hemric

  • Brennan Poole

  • Michael Annett

  • Ty Dillon

  • Ryan Reed

  • Matt Tift

  • Blake Koch

  • Tyler Reddick

  • Brandon Jones

  • J.J. Yeley

  • Dakoda Armstrong

  • Spencer Gallagher

  • Jeremy Clements

  • Drew Herring

  • Cole Custer

  • Ross Chastain

  • Harrison Rhodes

  • Garrett Smithley

  • BJ McLeod

  • Timmy Hill

  • Brendan Gaughan

  • Mario Gosselin

  • Ray Black Jr.

  • Matt Mills

  • Mike Harmon

  • David Starr

  • Austin Dillon

  • Ryan Sieg

  • Joey Gase

  • Morgan Shepherd

  • Stephen Leicht

  • Carl Long

  • Daniel Suarez

  • Jordan Anderson

What to read next