Shop 16 floral summer wedding dresses inspired by Meghan Markle's $5,490 version

Yahoo Lifestyle

Meghan Markle wore another perfect wedding outfit over the weekend — a fresh-off-the-runway blue and white floral wrap dress. But this time the wedding was for Prince Harry‘s cousin, Celia McCorquodale, who married George Woodhouse.

Markle’s designer look is from the newly unveiled Oscar de la Renta Resort 2019 collection. It’s currently available for preorder, with a hefty price tag of $5,490.

Despite some criticism of Markle’s dress on social media, due to its oversized fit, the fresh floral print and wrap silhouette made it a natural choice for a summer wedding. It’s on-trend, feminine, and flattering, and will keep its wearer comfortable late into the night. You also don’t need to spend much on accessories to pair with it, since its busy graphic print needs only basic shoes and accessories you already own — whether a white pair of heels, a minimalist clutch, or simple gold jewelry.

For those looking to steal Markle’s look for less, here are 16 floral print dresses inspired by hers, but priced on a budget, to wear to your next summer wedding.

Read More from Yahoo Lifestyle:

Meghan Markle criticized for wearing ‘too big’ Oscar de la Renta dress 
Meghan Markle’s reception dress is available for $4,600, thanks to Stella McCartney
Who is Amy Pickerill, Meghan Markle’s royal assistant? 

Follow us on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter for nonstop inspiration delivered fresh to your feed, every day.

<p>Meghan Markle and Prince Harry attend cousin Celia McCorquodale’s wedding to George Woodhouse in Lincolnshire. (Photo: Geoff Robinson Photography/REX/Shutterstock) </p>
Meghan Markle and Prince Harry

Meghan Markle and Prince Harry attend cousin Celia McCorquodale’s wedding to George Woodhouse in Lincolnshire. (Photo: Geoff Robinson Photography/REX/Shutterstock)

<p>Meredith Dress, $218, <a href="https://www.thereformation.com/products/meredith-dress?color=Madeline&via=Z2lkOi8vcmVmb3JtYXRpb24td2VibGluYy9Xb3JrYXJlYTo6Q2F0YWxvZzo6Q2F0ZWdvcnkvNWE2YWRmZDJmOTJlYTExNmNmMDRlOWM2" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:thereformation.com" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">thereformation.com</a> </p>
Reformation

Meredith Dress, $218, thereformation.com

<p>Carnation Dress, $298, <a href="https://shopdoen.com/collections/dresses/products/carnation-dress-salt-summer-floral?variant=8153641058411" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:shopdoen.com" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">shopdoen.com</a> </p>
Dôen

Carnation Dress, $298, shopdoen.com

<p>Rosa Wrap Maxi Dress, $148, <a href="https://shop.nordstrom.com/s/afrm-rosa-wrap-maxi-dress/4932170?origin=keywordsearch-personalizedsort&color=lilac%20floral" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:nordstrom.com" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">nordstrom.com</a> </p>
AFRM

Rosa Wrap Maxi Dress, $148, nordstrom.com

<p>Vintage Print Button Up Strappy Dress, $104, <a href="https://www.frontrowshop.com/collections/dresses/products/vintage-print-button-up-strappy-dress?variant=8157189046369" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:frontrowshop.com" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">frontrowshop.com</a><br><br></p>
Front Row Shop

Vintage Print Button Up Strappy Dress, $104, frontrowshop.com

<p>Off-the-Shoulder Marlena Floral Dress, $285, <a href="https://www.rebeccataylor.com/off-the-shoulder-marlena-floral-dress/218937D717.html?dwvar_218937D717_color=DRSCOM&cgid=dresses-and-jumpsuits" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:rebeccataylor.com" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">rebeccataylor.com</a> </p>
Rebecca Taylor

Off-the-Shoulder Marlena Floral Dress, $285, rebeccataylor.com

<p>Boho Floral Midi Dress, $128, <a href="https://www.anntaylor.com/boho-floral-midi-dress/457285" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:anntaylor.com" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">anntaylor.com</a> </p>
Ann Taylor

Boho Floral Midi Dress, $128, anntaylor.com

<p>Polly Dress Floral Jacquard, $2,295,<a href="https://erdem.com/en-us/polly-dress-floral-jacquard-pf18-21008wfsj.html" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:erdem.com" class="link rapid-noclick-resp"> erdem.com</a> </p>
Erdem

Polly Dress Floral Jacquard, $2,295, erdem.com

<p>Open Shoulder Dress, $35,<a href="http://www.hm.com/us/product/04239?article=04239-A" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:hm.com" class="link rapid-noclick-resp"> hm.com</a> </p>
H&M

Open Shoulder Dress, $35, hm.com

<p>Ruffled Floral Print Dress, $119, <a href="https://www.zara.com/us/en/ruffled-floral-print-dress-p02805847.html?v1=6106590&v2=818004" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:zara.com" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">zara.com</a> </p>
Zara

Ruffled Floral Print Dress, $119, zara.com

<p>The Schalice Dress, $249, <a href="https://www.shopbop.com/schalice-dress-fame-partners/vp/v=1/1551739926.htm?folderID=49517&fm=other-shopbysize-viewall&os=false&colorId=118F1" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:shopbop.com" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">shopbop.com</a> </p>
Fame and Partners

The Schalice Dress, $249, shopbop.com

<p>Juniors’ Floral Ruffle Midi Dress, $24, <a href="https://www.kohls.com/product/prd-3094791/disney-princess-juniors-floral-ruffle-midi-dress.jsp?color=Multi%20Blue&prdPV=85" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:kohls.com" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">kohls.com</a> </p>
Disney Princess

Juniors’ Floral Ruffle Midi Dress, $24, kohls.com

<p>Pomme One Shoulder Dress, $116,<a href="http://needsupply.com/womens/clothing/dresses/pomme-on-shoulder-dress-in-white.html" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:needsupply.com" class="link rapid-noclick-resp"> needsupply.com</a> </p>
Farrow

Pomme One Shoulder Dress, $116, needsupply.com

<p>Sleeveless Floral Wrap Dress, $56,<a href="https://www.jcpenney.com/p/perceptions-sleeveless-floral-wrap-dress-petites/ppr5007498354?pTmplType=regular&country=US¤cy=USD&selectedSKUId=22580670059&selectedLotId=2258067&fromBag=true&utm_medium=affiliate&utm_source=J84DHJLQkR4&utm_campaign=1&utm_content=10&cid=affiliate|J84DHJLQkR4|10|1&siteID=J84DHJLQkR4-3%2ArRzww0%2ANmYq9iZEHepQg#img" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:jcpenney.com" class="link rapid-noclick-resp"> jcpenney.com</a> </p>
Perceptions

Sleeveless Floral Wrap Dress, $56, jcpenney.com

<p>Emma Floral Dress, $365, <a href="https://allenschwartz.com/collections/dresses/products/emma-floral-dress" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:allenschwartz.com" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">allenschwartz.com</a> </p>
Allen Schwartz

Emma Floral Dress, $365, allenschwartz.com

<p>Elanor Ruffle Faux Wrap Maxi Dress, $178, <a href="https://shop.nordstrom.com/s/wayf-elanor-ruffle-faux-wrap-maxi-dress/4863481?origin=category-personalizedsort&breadcrumb=Home%2FBrands%2FWayf&color=blue%20garden%20floral" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:nordstrom.com" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">nordstrom.com</a><br><br></p>
Wayf

Elanor Ruffle Faux Wrap Maxi Dress, $178, nordstrom.com

<p>Bold and Floral Ball Gown, $300, <a href="http://www.davidsbridal.com/Product_bold-floral-satin-ball-gown-a20912" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:davidsbridal.com" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">davidsbridal.com</a> </p>
David’s Bridal

Bold and Floral Ball Gown, $300, davidsbridal.com

What to read next