BCCI announces Team India’s schedule for 2021-22 home season

·2-min read
BCCI announces Team India's schedule for 2021-22 home season
BCCI announces Team India's schedule for 2021-22 home season

The BCCI announced India’s schedule for the 2021-22 home season at the Apex Council meeting on Monday. Indian cricket team will play a total of four Tests, three One-Day Internationals, and 14 T20Is from November 17, 2021, to June 19, 2022. New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka, and South Africa will be the visiting teams. BCCI said the reason behind keeping 14 T20Is is because of T20 World Cup in Australia in a year’s time, so the men in blue should get enough game time before the big event.

The home season kicks off with the T20I against New Zealand on November 17 in Jaipur. There is just a three-day gap between the First T20I against New Zealand and the final of the T20 World Cup. If India qualifies for the finals, then most likely BCCI will send a second-string side for the T20I series against New Zealand. India will be playing two Tests and three T20Is, while West Indies are due to play three ODIs and five T20Is. Sri Lanka will play two Tests and three T20Is. South Africa will come in June 2022 where they would play five just T20Is in a space of 10 days.

India’s schedule for 2021-22 home season

Against New Zealand:

17 Nov 2021 – 1st T20I, Jaipur
19th Nov 2021 – 2nd T20I, Ranchi
21st Nov 2021 – 3rd T20I, Kolkata
25th Nov to 29th Nov 2021 – 1st Test, Kanpur
3rd Dec to 7th Dec 2021 – 2nd Test, Mumbai

Against West Indies:

6th Feb 2022 – 1st ODI, Ahmedabad
9th Feb 2022 – 2nd ODI, Jaipur
12th Feb 2022 – 3rd ODI, Kolkata
15th Feb 2022 – 1st T20I, Cuttack
18th Feb 2022 – 2nd T20I, Vizag
20th Feb, 2022 – 3rd T20I, Trivandram

Against Sri Lanka:

25th Feb – 5th Mar 2022 – 1st Test, Bengaluru
5th Mar – 9th Mar 2022 – 2nd Test, Mohali
13th Mar 2022 – 1st T20I, Mohali
15th Mar 2022 – 2nd T20I, Dharamshala
18th Mar 2022 – 3rd T20I, Lucknow

Against South Africa:

9th Jun 2022 – 1st T20I, Chennai
12th Jun 2022 – 2nd T20I, Bengaluru
14th Jun 2022 – 3rd T20I, Nagpur
17th Jun 2022 – 4th T20I, Rajkot
19th Jun 2022 – 5th T20I, Delhi

This article BCCI announces Team India’s schedule for 2021-22 home season appeared first on BreezyScroll.

Read more on BreezyScroll.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting