Boys basketball All-EIAC team announced

Mar. 13—The Eastern Indiana Athletic Conference announced the all-conference boys basketball team and most valuable player for the 2023-24 season. Twelve players were selected to the all-conference team.

Coaches for each of the schools voted on the all-conference team. The player with the most voting points was named MVP.

This year's MVP went to Batesville junior Cade Kaiser. The 6-5 forward accumulated 76 voting points to earn the honor.

Fellow Bulldogs named to the All-EIAC team included Sam Johnson (57 points) and Jack Grunkemeyer (36 points).

Greensburg had three players selected to the team: junior Jack McKinsey (69 points), senior Drew Busick (67 points) and senior Addison Barnes-Pettit (23 points).

Other players named to the All-EIAC team included Brodie Teke of South Dearborn (60 points), Carson Pieczonka of East Central (54 points), Charlie Meyer of Lawrenceburg (42 points), Dylan Maxwell of East Central (41 points), Cooper Bobo of Lawrenceburg (25 points) and Noah Knigga of Lawrenceburg (21 points).

Greensburg went 6-1 in conference play to claim the conference championship. Batesville finished second at 5-2. Lawrenceburg, South Dearborn and East Central all went 4-3. Connersville finished 3-4. Franklin County was 2-5 and Rushville was 0-7.

Contact Aaron Kirchoff at