When is FA Cup draw? Start time, TV channel, live stream, ball numbers for second round today

·2-min read
Prize: The FA Cup  (PA)
Prize: The FA Cup (PA)

The draw for the second of the FA Cup takes place tonight.

Alvechurch and Chippenham Town are among the non-league sides into the hat after massive upsets over EFL clubs in Cheltenham and Lincoln, while Wrexham earned a fine win over beleaguered Oldham to continue their journey.

Scroll to continue with content

With a rough period financially for the lower tiers showing little sign of abating, 2022 could be the perfect year to go on a famous cup run.

Farnborough and King’s Lynn Town were other non-league outfits to produce big shocks in round one, with the likes of Weymouth also battling to deserved replays.

When is the FA Cup second round draw?

The draw is scheduled for Monday, November 7, 2022. The proceedings are expected to get underway at about 7.05pm GMT.

How can I watch the FA Cup second round draw?

TV channel: The draw is being broadcast live and for free on BBC Two, with coverage beginning at 7pm.

Live stream: The draw can also be watched live online via the BBC Sport website or iPlayer. It will also be streamed via the official FA Cup Facebook and Twitter accounts.

When will the FA Cup second round be played?

The second round of the FA Cup will take place on the weekend of November 26, 2022.

FA Cup second round ball numbers

1. Forest Green Rovers

2. Barnsley

3. Boreham Wood

4. Curzon Ashton or Cambridge United

5. Dagenham & Redbridge

6. Accrington Stanley

7. Solihull Moors or Hartlepool United

8. AFC Fylde or Gillingham

9. Peterborough United or Salford City

10. Farnborough

11. Grimsby Town

12. Milton Keynes Dons

13. Ebbsfleet United

14. Carlisle United AFC

15. Bracknell Town or Ipswich Town

16. Chippenham Town

17. Sheffield Wednesday

18. Portsmouth

19. Shrewsbury Town

20. Buxton

21. Charlton Athletic

22. Weymouth or AFC Wimbledon

23. Newport County AFC

24. Stockport County

25. King’s Lynn Town

26. Stevenage

27. Fleetwood Town

28. Burton Albion

29. Harrogate Town

30. Exeter City

31. Torquay United or Derby County

32. Bristol Rovers

33. Walsall

34. Wrexham AFC

35. Crewe Alexandra

36. Barnet or Chelmsford City

37. Woking or Oxford United

38. Chesterfield

39. Alvechurch

40. Mansfield Town