IBCA/Franciscan Health boys' all-state honors set

Mar. 22—Fifteen seniors and 15 underclass boys' basketball players have earned IBCA/Franciscan Health "Supreme 15" All-State honors for 2023-24, it was announced Friday (March 22). The IBCA also named Large School All-State teams (15 seniors, 15 underclass) and Small School All-State teams (15 seniors, 15 underclass).

The "Supreme 15" is the top honor awarded, and players were voted to that group without regard to school size. The Large School and Small School all-state teams are secondary accolades — the Large School group including players from Class 3A and Class 4A schools and the Small School group including players from Class A and Class 2A schools. Players who make the Supreme 15 are not considered for Large School or Small School honors.

In addition, 90 more seniors and 90 more underclass players were selected honorable mention all-state. The honorable mention laurels are awarded without regard to school size. In total, 270 players — 135 seniors and 135 underclass players — were recognized on the 2024 IBCA boys' basketball All-State teams.

Those voted to the 2024 IBCA/Franciscan Health Supreme 15 Senior boys' team are Isaac Andrews, Wapahani; Jack Benter, Brownstown Central; Flory Bidunga, Kokomo; Kobi Bowles, Lawrence North; Trey Buchanan, Westfield; Micah Davis, Franklin Community; Aaron Fine, Noblesville; Keenan Garner, Fishers; Evan Haywood, Brebeuf Jesuit; Jevon Lewis, Fort Wayne Wayne; Malachi McNair, Evansville Harrison; Tyler Parrish, Chesterton; Ron Rutland III, Indianapolis Attucks; Jacob Smith, Lake Central; and K.J. Windham, Ben Davis.

Senior Honorable Mention All-State (local)

Sam Johnson, Batesville

Kaden Muckerheide, North Decatur

Jacob Scruggs, South Decatur

Underclass Honorable Mention All-State (local)

Cade Kaiser, Batesville

Henry Wanstrath, Oldenburg Academy