What time is the Carabao Cup first round draw? Ball numbers, start time, TV channel

Carabao Cup
-Credit: (Image: Photo by LILLIAN SUWANRUMPHA/AFP via Getty Images)

The Carabao Cup is back - and the first round draw is set to take place on Thursday. Every team from League One, League Two and Championship - apart from Luton and Burnley - will be in the hat.

Fixtures in the EFL were released on Wednesday, and now 70 teams will find out their opponent for the first round of the Carabao Cup, which is set to played on the week commencing August 12.

The first and second round of the Carabao Cup will continue to be regionalised, with the 32-team southern section and 38-team northern section drawn against another side from their region. Luton and Burnley, who finished 18th and 19th respectively in the Premier League last season, will enter the competition in the second round, as well as the 13 current top-flight clubs not involved in European competition.

READ MORE: What Tottenham players can expect from Nick Montgomery in training after Ange Postecoglou call

READ MORE: Ange Postecoglou has already given exciting Nick Montgomery verdict for Tottenham academy stars

That means the remaining seven - Manchester City, Arsenal, Liverpool, Aston Villa, Tottenham, Chelsea and Manchester United will all enter the tournament from the third round stage.

Queens Park Rangers, Millwall, Charlton Athletic, AFC Wimbledon and Bromley are the five London-based clubs involved in the first round draw.

Here's all the information you need for tonight's draw...

When is the Carabao Cup draw?

The draw will take place on Thursday, June 27 at approximately 11:30am.

How can I watch the draw?

The draw will be available to watch on Sky Sports News - and you can also watch a live stream of the draw on and the Sky Sports app.

What are the ball numbers for each team?

Southern section draw numbers:

1. AFC Wimbledon

2. Birmingham City

3. Bristol City

4. Bristol Rovers

5. Bromley

6. Cambridge United

7. Cardiff City

8. Charlton Athletic

9. Cheltenham Town

10. Colchester United

11. Coventry City

12. Crawley Town

13. Exeter City

14. Gillingham

15. Leyton Orient

16. Millwall

17. Milton Keynes Dons

18. Newport County

19. Northampton Town

20. Norwich City

21. Oxford United

22. Peterborough United

23. Plymouth Argyle

24. Portsmouth

25. Queens Park Rangers

26. Reading

27. Stevenage

28. Swansea City

29. Swindon Town

30. Walsall

31. Watford

32. Wycombe Wanderers

Northern section draw numbers:

1. Accrington Stanley

2. Barnsley

3. Barrow

4. Blackburn Rovers

5. Blackpool

6. Bolton Wanderers

7. Bradford City

8. Burton Albion

9. Carlisle United

10. Chesterfield

11. Crewe Alexandra

12. Derby County

13. Doncaster Rovers

14. Fleetwood Town

15. Grimsby Town

16. Harrogate Town

17. Huddersfield Town

18. Hull City

19. Leeds United

20. Lincoln City

21. Mansfield Town

22. Middlesbrough

23. Morecambe

24. Notts County

25. Port Vale

26. Preston North End

27. Rotherham United

28. Salford City

29. Sheffield United

30. Sheffield Wednesday

31. Shrewsbury Town

32. Stockport County

33. Stoke City

34. Sunderland

35. Tranmere Rovers

36. West Bromwich Albion

37. Wigan Athletic

38. Wrexham