2022 college football bowl schedule with dates, times and TV channels

Welcome to bowl season!

From the Bahamas Bowl on Dec. 16 to the College Football Playoff national championship game on Jan. 9, there will be 42 postseason games.

Below is the full schedule with dates, times and television channels.

(All times Eastern)

Friday, Dec. 16

Bahamas Bowl (11:30 a.m., ESPN)

Miami (Ohio) vs. UAB

Cure Bowl (3 p.m., ESPN)

No. 24 Troy vs. No. 25 UTSA

Saturday, Dec. 17

Fenway Bowl (11 a.m., ESPN)

Cincinnati vs. Louisville

Celebration Bowl (Noon, ABC)

Jackson State vs. N.C. Central

Las Vegas Bowl (2:15 p.m., ESPN)

Florida vs. No. 14 Oregon State

LA Bowl (3:30 p.m., ABC)

Fresno State vs. Washington State

LendingTree Bowl (5:45 p.m., ESPN)

Southern Miss vs. Rice

New Mexico Bowl (7:30 p.m., ABC)


Frisco Bowl (9:15 p.m., ESPN)

Boise State vs. North Texas

Monday, Dec. 19

Myrtle Beach Bowl (2:30 p.m., ESPN)

UConn vs. Marshall

Tuesday, Dec. 20

Famous Idaho Potato Bowl (3:30 p.m., ESPN)

San Jose State vs. Eastern Michigan

Boca Raton Bowl (7:30 p.m., ESPN)

Toledo vs. Liberty

Wednesday, Dec. 21

New Orleans Bowl (9 p.m., ESPN)

South Alabama vs. Western Kentucky

Thursday, Dec. 22

Armed Forces Bowl (7:30 p.m., ESPN)

Air Force vs. Baylor

Friday, Dec. 23

Independence Bowl (3 p.m., ESPN)

Houston vs. Louisiana

Gasparilla Bowl (6:30 p.m., ESPN)

Wake Forest vs. Missouri

Saturday, Dec. 24

Hawaii Bowl (8 p.m., ESPN)

San Diego State vs. Middle Tennessee

Monday, Dec. 26

Quick Lane Bowl (2:30 p.m., ESPN)

Bowling Green vs. New Mexico State

Tuesday, Dec. 27

Camellia Bowl (Noon, ESPN)

Georgia Southern vs. Buffalo

First Responder Bowl (3:15 p.m., ESPN)

Utah State vs. Memphis

Birmingham Bowl (6:45 p.m., ESPN)

East Carolina vs. Coastal Carolina

Guaranteed Rate Bowl (10:15 p.m., ESPN)

Wisconsin vs. Oklahoma State

Wednesday, Dec. 28

Military Bowl (2 p.m., ESPN)

Duke vs. UCF

Liberty Bowl (5:30 p.m., ESPN)

Arkansas vs. Kansas

Holiday Bowl (8 p.m., Fox)

No. 15 Oregon vs. North Carolina

Texas Bowl (9 p.m., ESPN)

Texas Tech vs. Ole Miss

Thursday, Dec. 29

Pinstripe Bowl (2 p.m., ESPN)

Syracuse vs. Minnesota

Cheez-It Bowl (5:30 p.m., ESPN)

No. 13 Florida State vs. Oklahoma

Alamo Bowl (9 p.m., ESPN)

No. 12 Washington vs. No. 20 Texas

Friday, Dec. 30

Duke's Mayo Bowl (Noon, ESPN)

No. 23 NC State vs. Maryland

Sun Bowl (2 p.m., CBS)

Pittsburgh vs. No. 18 UCLA

Gator Bowl (3:30 p.m., ESPN)

No. 21 Notre Dame vs. No. 19 South Carolina

Arizona Bowl (4:30 p.m., Barstool Sports)

Ohio vs. Wyoming

Orange Bowl (8 p.m., ESPN)

No. 7 Clemson vs. No. 6 Tennessee

Saturday, Dec. 31

Music City Bowl (Noon, ABC)

Kentucky vs. Iowa

Sugar Bowl (Noon, ESPN)

No. 5 Alabama vs. No. 9 Kansas State

Fiesta Bowl (4 p.m., ESPN)

No. 2 Michigan vs. No. 3 TCU (CFP semifinal)

Peach Bowl (8 p.m., ESPN)

No. 1 Georgia vs. No. 4 Ohio State (CFP semifinal)

Monday, Jan. 2

ReliaQuest Bowl (Noon, ESPN2)

Illinois vs. No. 22 Mississippi State

Cotton Bowl (1 p.m., ESPN)

No. 10 USC vs. No. 16 Tulane

Citrus Bowl (1 p.m., ABC)

No. 17 LSU vs. Purdue

Rose Bowl (5 p.m., ESPN)

No. 8 Utah vs. No. 11 Penn State

Monday, Jan. 9

College Football Playoff National Championship Game (7:30 p.m., ESPN)

Peach Bowl winner vs. Fiesta Bowl winner

LOS ANGELES, CA - NOVEMBER 19: CFP trophy during the College Football Playoff press conference and media roundtable on November 19, 2022, at Banc of California Stadium in Los Angeles, CA. (Photo by Jevone Moore/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)
The College Football Playoff championship trophy will be awarded on Jan. 9 at SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, California. (Photo by Jevone Moore/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images) (Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)