Batesville sweeps at 12-team South Dearborn Invitational

Apr. 19—AURORA — On a great night for track and field events, Batesville's teams took full advantage by winning the team titles at the South Dearborn Invitational Thursday.

The Bulldogs brought home the trophy in the 12-team field by totaling 119 points. Lawrenceburg took second with 96 and Milan was third with 89.66.

The Lady Bulldogs also claimed the team trophy, scoring a dominating 152.5 points. Madison was second with 83 and Lawrenceburg was third with 73.5.

Batesville's Ayden Eckstein was named the MVP of the field events, scoring 18 points with his first place finish in the high jump at 6-4 and second place in the long jump.

The Lady Bulldogs captured a first and second place in three events. Kaylynn Bedel won both the 1600 in 5:31.81 and the 3200 in 12:43.42 with Lexiyne Harris placing second. In the 800, Kaylie Raver took first (2:27.52), just .25 ahead of teammate Megan Allgeier.

Other event winners on the night included Hudson Kohlman in the long jump (12-6); Brock Mahan in the discus (148-2); the Bulldogs' 4x100 relay team of Will Westerfeld, Christian Stenger, Gage Pohlman and Noah Davis (45.14); the Lady Bulldogs' 4x800 relay team of Kaylie Raver, Bayleigh Demaree, Paige Allgeier and Megan Allgeier (10:12.10); and the Lady Bulldogs' 4x400 relay team of Megan Allgeier, Bayleigh Demaree, Kaylie Raver and Addison Luers (4:19.18).

Second place

Ella Moster-100 and 300 hurdles

Katie Lipps-100 and 200

Blake Hornberger-400

Third place

Paige Allgeier-high jump

Nora Weideman-long jump

Addison Luers-400

Gage Pohlman-110 and 300 hurdles

Cannon Clark-800

Fourth place

Ella King-shot put

Blake Hornberger-200

Bulldogs' 4x800 team of Deev Ranka, Cash Myers, Griffin Koester and Cannon Clark

Fifth place

Nora Weideman-pole vault

Bayleigh Demaree-400

Cole Rudolf-pole vault

Brock Mahon-shot put

Christian Stenger-100

Sixth place

Savannah Pohlman-long jump

Jade Martin-100 hurdles

Addison Luers-200

Hudson Kohlman-high jump

Talan Rowlett-400

Griffin Koester-1600

Seventh place

Veronica King-discus

Ethan Rohschulte-3200

Eighth place

Sam Adams-high jump

Isabel Raab-pole vault

Jade Martin-300 hurdles

Ben Adams-3200

Ethan Lacey-800

Batesville posted 20 personal bests for the night:

100-Katie Lipps and Christian Stenger

200-Blake Hornberger and Deev Ranka

400-Bayleigh Demaree and Blake Hornberger

800-Ethan Lacey

1600-Lexiyne Harris and Ben Adams

3200-Ethan Rahschulte

Discus-Brock Mahon

Pole vault-Nora Weideman

4x400 split of Megan Allgeier and Cannon Clark

4x800 split of Paige Allgeier, Bayleigh Demaree, Cash Myers and Griffin Koester

Bulldogs' 4x800 relay and 4x100

Contact Aaron Kirchoff at