When is FA Cup draw? Start time today, TV channel, live stream, third-round ball numbers confirmed

When is FA Cup draw? Start time today, TV channel, live stream, third-round ball numbers confirmed

The FA Cup third round draw takes place today as English football approaches one of its most iconic weekends.

Premier League and Championship clubs enter the hat for potential mouthwatering match-ups against sleeping giants and non-league minnows.

The details have been revealed as the likes of Ramsgate, York and Eastleigh look to pull off major upsets to bag a top tie.


When is the FA Cup third-round draw?

The draw is scheduled to take place on Sunday, December 3.

A start time of 12.55pm GMT has been given with it taking place in the build-up to non league Eastleigh's game against Reading.

How can I watch the FA Cup third-round draw?

TV channel: In the UK, the draw will be shown live and for free on ITV1 during their coverage of Eastleigh vs Reading.

Live stream: Fans can also tune in for free online via the ITVX website and app.

LIVE coverage: Follow all the action with Standard Sport's blog.

When will the FA Cup third-round ties be played?

The third round is scheduled for the weekend of Saturday, January 6, 2024.

FA Cup third-round ball numbers

1. AFC Bournemouth

2. Arsenal

3. Aston Villa

4. Birmingham City

5. Blackburn Rovers

6. Brentford

7. Brighton & Hove Albion

8. Bristol City

9. Burnley

10. Cardiff City

11. Chelsea

12. Coventry City

13. Crystal Palace

14. Everton

15. Fulham

16. Huddersfield Town

17. Hull City

18. Ipswich Town

19. Leeds United

20. Leicester City

21. Liverpool

22. Luton Town

23. Manchester City

24. Manchester United

25. Middlesbrough

26. Millwall

27. Newcastle United

28. Norwich City

29. Nottingham Forest

30. Plymouth Argyle

31. Preston North End

32. Queens Park Rangers

33. Rotherham United

34. Sheffield United

35. Sheffield Wednesday

36. Southampton

37. Stoke City

38. Sunderland

39. Swansea City

40. Tottenham Hotspur

41. Watford

42. West Bromwich Albion

43. West Ham United

44. Wolverhampton Wanderers

45. Maidstone United

46. Morecambe

47. Shrewsbury Town

48. Chesterfield or Leyton Orient

49. Aldershot Town or Stockport County

50. Alfreton Town or Walsall

51. Blackpool or Forest Green Rovers

52. Cambridge United

53. Bolton Wanderers

54. Wrexham or Yeovil Town

55. Crewe Alexandra or Bristol Rovers

56. Peterborough United

57. Eastleigh or Reading

58. Gillingham

59. Stevenage

60. Newport County or Barnet

61. Oxford United

62. Wigan Athletic

63. Sutton United

64. AFC Wimbledon or Ramsgate