The Masters 2024 third round tee times

Rory McIlroy made the cut but has a lot of work to do if he wants to win a first Green Jacket
Rory McIlroy made the cut but has a lot of work to do if he wants to win a first Green Jacket - EPA

If Rory McIlroy is going to win his first Masters title, he is going to have to do it the hard way.

The world No 2 made the cut on Friday – but trails the leaders by 10 shots heading into Saturday’s third round.

The Americans Max Homa, Bryson DeChambeau and Scottie Scheffler are tied for the top at six under par, with England’s Tommy Fleetwood the leading Briton at one-under, tied for eighth place.

Tiger Woods is just about in contention at seven shots back after the five-times Augusta champion completed a mammoth 23 holes on Friday following Thursday’s weather-shortened opening round.

Round 3 tee times and groups

All times BST (US unless designated)

* denotes amateur

2.35pm: Rickie Fowler, Hideki Matsuyama (Japan)
2.45pm: Thorbjørn Olesen (Denmark), Russell Henley
2.55pm: José María Olazábal, Luke List
3.05pm: Tom Kim (South Korea), Jake Knapp
3.15pm: Si Woo Kim (South Korea), Adam Scott (Australia)
3.25pm: Jon Rahm (Spain), Grayson Murray
3.35pm: Chris Kirk, Tony Finau
3.45pm: J.T. Poston, Keegan Bradley
3.55pm: Rory McIlroy (Northern Ireland), Camillo Villegas (Columbia)
4.05pm: Joaquin Niemann (Chile), Min Woo Lee (Australia)
4.25pm: Sahith Theegala, Phil Mickelson
4.35pm: Adam Hadwin (Canada), Jason Day (Australia)
4.45pm: Denny McCarthy, Vijay Singh (Fiji)
4.55pm: Erik van Rooyen (South Africa), Will Zalatoris
5.05pm: Akshay Bhatia, Shane Lowry (Ireland)
5.15pm: Patrick Cantlay, Neal Shipley*
5.25pm: Corey Conners (Canada), Harris English
5.35pm:Brooks Koepka, Taylor Moore
5.45pm: Tiger Woods, Tyrrell Hatton (England)
5.55pm: Xander Schauffele, Eric Cole
6.15pm: Sepp Straka (Austria), Matt Fitzpatrick (England)
6.25pm: Kurt Kitayama, Lucas Glover
6.35pm: Adam Schenk, Patrick Reed
6.45pm: Byeong Hun An (South Korea), Cameron Smith (Australia)
6.55pm: Danny Willett (England), Ryan Fox (New Zealand)
7.05pm: Cameron Young, Tommy Fleetwood (England)
7.15pm: Ludvig Åberg (Sweden), Matthieu Pavon (France)
7.25pm: Cam Davis (Australia), Collin Morikawa
7.35pm: Scottie Scheffler, Nicolai Højgaard (Denmark)
7.45pm: Max Homa, Bryson DeChambeau

The three toughest holes (according to 2013 champion Adam Scott)